Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: And the Oscar goes to...
Written on July 21, 2001 at 2:34 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*blinks blearily*

Need sleeeeep.....Need sleeeep...

"So Berry, why then are you not in bed?" everyone cries.

"BECAUSE I AM A DORK!" I sob despairingly, falling to my knees and flinging my head back as the rain pelts my face....

*giggles* Yeah, sorry. Got a little dramatic there for a minute! I really am tired, though...so as soon as I finish this, I believe I shall go to bed! I shouldn't have even come online in the first place, but I had a sudden urge to read fan fiction about 'The 10th Kingdom'!

'The 10th Kingdom' was a miniseries they played on NBC awhile back (I don't remember exactly HOW long ago it was). It's out on video (well, it's 3 tapes, to be exact), and Tiff let me borrow it awhile ago 'cause I've wanted to see it for...well, since it was first shown on TV and I missed it, hehe! So yesterday while Tiff and I were sitting in my living room, I asked if it would be okay if I started watching the videos. The first two were 170 minutes long, and by the time the second was over, I looked at the clock and realized it was 5 in the morning!!!

I watched the third today (it was only 86 minutes long), and now I've found myself almost-sorta-obessed with the show, LOL! The ending was just begging for a sequel, so they'd best make one, hehe! Of course, like many girls who've seen the show and liked it, my favorite character is Wolf. ^_^ Granted, he was a little high-strung, and his table manners left MUCH to be desired, but he was just so cute! And I like animals, so...wait, that just gives baaaaad mental images (if you've never seen the show, then you don't have to worry about such images, hehe)...

Yeah, so, I should be thinking almost constantly about that show for the next few days, possibly even a week or more. After that, I'll be normal again and I can go back to other pursuits, like...Quidditch. Ah, you didn't know I played, did you? Yes, me and my Cleansweep 7 are quite the team. ^_^;;

And now that my Random Comment of the Day is over, here's what else happened today!

Mel finally called Tiff, and since Tiff and I had already planned on doing something, we unfortunately had to include Mel. I felt almost bad about disliking her so much tonight, 'cause at Blockbuster she linked arms with me and Tiff, flopped her head on Tiff's shoulder, and said, "I love you guys! You're my friends!"

Guilt Trip much? I just had to remind myself that she was half-asleep and hadn't seen us for several days, so that was bound to make her a little mushy. ;) But then I, too, was half-asleep, and I really didn't feel like watching movies!

I didn't want to hang out with Mel at all today. My intolerance is back full force, and I was already kind of off today because I didn't get as much sleep as I would have liked. Combine that with her whining-ishness, and I just felt like clubbing her unconscious and leaving her for a band of gypsies to kidnap. We went to Wal-Mart (notice a trend?), and I got some shirts, toothpaste, these really cool pens (I go through them like you wouldn't believe), and a pack of three tapes so I can copy 'The 10th Kingdom'. ^_^;; I got separated from Mel and Tiff when I went back to look at shirts, so I spent a little while trying them on, and all but one looked really cute. Hehe...

At any rate, after we watched 'The Wedding Planner' tonight, I asked if it would be rude if I kicked them out. I was SO tired, I just didn't feel like hanging out anymore! But of course, after getting ready for bed, I was like, "Oo, I'd like to read some 10th Kingdom fan fiction!" and so I came online. And the fan fiction wasn't all that great! I dunno, at the end of the show you find out that Virginia is pregnant, and so if there was a sequel then the kid would obviously be involved. And I think romance value just goes ffffffbbbbbtttt after marriage/children. Well, it could still be there after marriage, but once you get children, forget it. Then again, I consider all children to be Satan spawn, so who am I to give opinions on post-marital romance, right? ;o)

There was a point to that rant, though. Most of the fanfics that I read dealt with Virginia's kid, and so it just wasn't as...adventurous and magical-ish as the show was!

But I'm through ranting, and I feel like keeling over and going unconscious from sleep deprivation. Besides that, I have to get up early so that I can travel down to Genuardi's and talk to Dave Trisch, the store manager. I'm afraid. He's probably going to ask me why I came back after that note I wrote to my department manager when I quit. Not that the note was MEAN, per se, but I didn't give two weeks' notice or anything! So what should I say? "I didn't originally have any intention of coming back, but now I need the money and since you guys seemed so willing to take me back, I figured 'what the hell'"? Hmm..something tells me that line could use some work. >_<

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!