Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: An 'Abridged' Recount
Written on July 17, 2001 at 3:23 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Been a couple of days since I went online! It's all due to the fact that I got a life, hehe...well, it could all be temporary, and I'll go back to being the Internet Geek of America in just a short while, but it's been VERY nice while it's lasted! ;) By the way, Janette, that supermarket thing was funny! *giggles* Tho I wasn't hanging out with the people from the supermarket, hehehe....

Anyhoo, here's a--hopefully--abridged version of what's been going on! Of course, 'abridged' in Berry Vocabulary means 'really long, but at least not really REALLY long'. ;o)

I don't even remember when the last time was that I wrote. I'll have to go back and look now. *looks* Oo, 'twas the 14th! And now it's the 17th! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TIFFANY!!! Not that she knows where to find this diary, and I already gave her an early birthday hug before she left tonight, but ah well! ;)

Okay. So Saturday (because my entry had been early Saturday morning...I'm confusing myself), Tiff and I decided to go down to Genuardi's, so she could put in an application. Before she got over to my house, though, she saw Mel online, and Mel was like, "we're going to do something"...but Tiff said that she and I were going to do something (though she DID invite Mel to come along). And apparently, Mel got an attitude and said she'd find something to do by herself. Well la-di-da to you, too! Honestly! I'm not going to go into detail, however, because I'm still working frantically to keep everything that happened in mind. *giggles*

We got to Genuardi's, and as it turns out, like everyone there is EXCITED that I'm coming back! Frank, a guy that worked in the food court with me, said that he'd actually cheered when Mum told him! And then Joe, the 17-year old was there, and I used to have a crush on him...Seeing him again, I found myself thinking, "He's cute!" all over again! *sighs* How can a person keep saying that all guys are stupid, and yet get crushes on them?!

But Tiff turned in her application, and we drove around Exton for awhile looking for fabric stores and all that stuff. By the time we got back, it was starting to get dark, but we went over to the Rag Shop (they had NOTHING, except grommets, anyway), and then we went to her house. Her younger brother, Travis, was there (as was her dad)...Travis, Tiff, and I went back out to Wendy's to get food for all of them, which was fun. While I know that siblings can definitely be annoying (I don't have any, but I've seen this happen, hehe), Travis is in all actuality a nice kid, and he's fun to talk to and stuff. Mel always talks about him like he's some stupid, annoying brat, and according to Tiff, she's always mean to Travis. This, of course, makes me angry. I might be EXTREMELY glad that I never had any siblings, but I'm never mean to other people's brothers or sisters! One of my old friends used to say that all her siblings loved me because I was actually nice to them...and Travis told Tiff in the car (when we went to Redner's) that he liked me much better than Mel. She made him tell me that when I got back in the car...It took him a moment to debate whether he should say it, and at the end he said, "Which..." (I had to supply "Which isn't saying much, right?", because he trailed off, hehe). It made me feel so good though, not because I'm trying to 'steal' Tiff away from Mel (starting by winning over the family members), but because...well, just because! I think you get the idea. ;)

The three of us went to Blockbuster (*everyone groans and rolls their eyes*), and Tim the Blockbuster Man was there again! *giggles and blushes* Isn't this too ironic? My entry where I first introduced him, I said that no, I wasn't getting a crush on him and no, I wasn't going to start stalking Blockbuster. And now I'm there pretty much every night? But anyway, we rented our video (Disney's 'The Three Musketeers', which I love) and paid for it. We were standing in line, and the person doing the check-out stuff (whatever you'd call it) was a little blond-haired girl. Tim walked over to another to another computer/register thing and waited on us! Hehe...no, I'm not going delusional. I know it didn't mean anything, but it was still cool. When we left that time, I did say, "See you tomorrow!" at which point he laughed and said 'okay'.

Blargh. Okay, so now to Sunday. We actually hung out with Mel this time. First, we ate at Pizza Hut, and then since yet another Wal-Mart was right across the parking lot, we went there. Apparently, however, we only went for Mel, because she stopped by the hair dye, said she wanted to go blonde or red (her original hair color is dark brown), bought two boxes of hair color (one blonde, one 'bright auburn'), and we left. I think we were in that store a total of 10 minutes. We bleached her hair, but by the time it was all done (her hair a complex mix of blond, red, and a little brown), she had to go to work (she's working 3rd shift now). So Tiff and I stayed at Tiff's house for awhile longer (played Harry Potter Uno with her brother), and then went to my house. She didn't go home 'til around 4 in the morning, I think! ^_^ And, contrary to what I'd told Tim the Blockbuster Man, we didn't stop by. So I hoped, in the happy land of delusion that belongs solely to me, that maybe he was like, "Hmm, guess they're not coming in after all." Heh. ^_^;;

Today, I didn't wake up until 4 in the afternoon. Mel called, at which point I told her that I had to clean the bathroom, get ready, all that stuff. We didn't end up going out 'til around 7, and she neglected to stop by Tiff's house because I guess she was irritated with Tiff. Big surprise.

See, here's another thing that irritates me. Tiff is supposedly Mel's best friend (at least, that's what Mel is always saying), but yet when Tiff isn't around, Mel complains about all of these so-called faults and things of her 'best friend'. Now, usually when you have a best friend, you've classified them as that because they're more special than your average friend. With Mel, I think the term 'best friend' just gives her an added excuse to use people. Tiff and I talked about that tonight when we drove to my house (in a separate car from Mel). I told her my thoughts on how Mel was using us, and Tiff was like, "Yeah, she does seem to abuse the term." And I don't know how we got into it, but I was like, "You're a better friend than she is!" Which is true. I've had so much fun hanging out with Tiff, from just sitting in her room talking, to looking for material with which to make our Renaissance dresses! We're a lot alike, I think, which is something I never really realized when all I was doing was talking to her online. I laugh more with her, and the laughter is actually genuine, whereas with Mel I usually have to fake a giggle or two just to keep her from being like, "What's your problem?" And I noticed that today, when I had to endure an hour or two with just Mel, that I couldn't wait until we picked Tiff up.

But back to my storytelling. And you have to promise not to laugh here, because I know all this is going to be silly, and I was sorely tempted to just bring out my real journal and write in that instead, but here's proof of how much I love all of you! *grins teasingly* We went back to Blockbuster again tonight, to rent 'Man in the Iron Mask', and also sort of to let Mel see Tim the Blockbuster Man. He was there, and when he saw us come up to the counter he said something to the effect of "Ah, it's you guys again." He asked us if we'd heard of a deal they had called '30 Days for 30 Dollars', and I quipped, "Are you trying to tell us something?" He kind of laughed and replied, "Well, you guys are in here every day..." Okay. Now, this would have been the absolute perfect flirting moment, had I any skills in that department. I realized on the car ride to my house that I could have said, "Well...we come in every day to see you!" Instead, you want to know what brilliant words came out of my mouth? Get your pens ready, because this is worthy of being written down. Out of my mouth came the witty rebuttal of "We weren't here yesterday!" Thankfully, Tiff echoed me, so at least I wasn't all alone in saying something that dumb, but the whole way home (after realizing what I could have said) I was beating myself over the head (figuratively, of course).

And then for the rest of the night I was in a sort of floofy depression. Not depression, really, just a "Geez, why can't these things work for me?" sort of mood. Okay, now here's where I say that I realize that this is just some random guy that I met while looking for videos one night. It's not like I work with him, and can see what his attitude and personality are like, rather than just his cute grin. So technically, I shouldn't have even gotten a crush on him in the first place. And I feel utterly stupid for having gotten a crush on him! *sighs* I dunno, everything will work out! Might not be for the better (story of my life), but oh well!

By the way, here are some words of advice for you. I will capitalize it and put it in bold print to make sure you understand.

NEVER, EVER, WATCH THE 'COMEDY' MOVIE ENTITLED 'MAFIA!'.

It is the stupidest, most un-comedic like thing I have ever seen in my life. Words can't even describe how much I despised, loathed, and abhorred that movie. Should anyone who made or acted in the movie ever read this....IT SUCKED. NEVER MAKE SOMETHING THAT FRICKIN' STUPID EVER AGAIN.

I can't even say it was a comedy movie! It was full of stuff that the Three Stooges probably would have never done. The Three Stooges would have rather died than actually act in a movie with such stupid stunts, puns, stereotypes, and other such ridiculousness. We were maybe half an hour or so into the movie before I finally got up and found a book to read. Thankfully we got that piece of trash over with before watching 'Man in the Iron Mask'. That movie might have had Leo DiCaprio in it (*gags*), but by that point, it could have had Barney in it and it would've been better than that Mafia movie.

The only thing that sucked in MitIM was the guy playing Athos. No, he didn't sound like he was reading a script or anything. *heavy sarcasm* His acting just sucked, big time. He should've been in the Mafia movie. The worst of it is, he played a bad guy in a movie I watched awhile ago...'Con Air', I think it was...and he was really good in it! I guess he just doesn't do well in the roles of Musketeers.

So that's what I've been up to. As I said before, it's Tiff's birthday today, and I think her dad wants to hang out with her for a bit (well, he told her that he wants her up early -- meaning, 'in the morning'), but I think Mel and I might hang out with her later. Mel has to go to work at 9pm, ha ha, so I won't have to deal with her all night again.

I thought, earlier today, that my bout of Mel Intolerance had finally ended, but then I got into the car with her (an experience which honestly makes me pray every time), and had to listen to Limp Bizkit (talentless sorts) during the entire ride. And I had to listen to her gush about how Mike was looking at her all night, but he wasn't talking to her (or anybody else, for that matter) all night long, and does that mean that he was just in a bad mood, or doesn't he like her? Or maybe he thinks that she doesn't like him anymore? I told her that I had guy concerns of my own to worry about, so I couldn't help with hers. :oP

Anyway, I told Tiff about how I thought I'd gotten over the intolerance thing, but Tiff replied with, "Well, the thing with Mel is, you can think you've gotten over it, but just a few minutes with her, and it's right back again!" No truer words were ever spoken.

But I am going to go. I cringe to think of how long this is going to be! If you put up with me this long, you may go out to the kitchen and have a cookie. Or a biscuit. Whatever it is you call it. Just don't use marmite...that stuff sounds horrible.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!