Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Friday the 13th! *quiver*
Written on July 13, 2001 at 6:12 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

No imood icon, because I don't feel like copying and pasting the code...so here's my mood!

----DOTTY!----

Oo, it's Friday the 13th...I'm going to grow bat ears while falling off the front step into an azalea bush. ^_^

This is just going to be a short lil' entry, because it's after 6 am, I should rightfully be in bed, and all that good stuff. But I didn't actually get online 'til almost 5, so I've had a lot to catch up on! ;)

Tiff and I hung out tonight, and she didn't leave 'til 4:30. I really had fun talking to her and stuff! Mel wasn't around...I don't feel like getting into that right now, though! She still makes me wish I had cat claws to attack her with, hehe..but I'm trying to get my tolerance back! It's hard to do, however, when even the smallest contact with her has the effect of nails down a chalkboard. I couldn't think of a better comparison. *giggles*

So anyhoo, Tiff and I are supposed to go out again TONIGHT, to hopefully find dress material! We looked at the Wal-Mart Superstore last night, but couldn't find a thing...and the woman working in the material department wasn't very helpful, LoL! She gave me the impression of Crookshanks, from the Harry Potter books, because her nose was very flat and squashed-looking, like the cat. ^_^;;

Speaking of Harry Potter, I found...*thinks*...4 or 5 bolts of cloth with Harry Potter patterns on them, LoL! I told Tiff I wanted to buy several yards of the material with the House crests on them so that I could make sheets and matching pillowcases. *laughs* I was really only teasing, but the worst of it is...if I had any sewing skills, I might have actually done it! And that, my friends, is when you know you're obsessed with something.

So tonight, we're planning on going over to the Rag Shop, which despite its name actually sells good stuff. ;) Tiff and I are both late sleepers, though, so we might only get a couple of hours to look around, LoL! Not that we should NEED that long, but y'know. ;)

We went to Blockbuster tonight to rent a video, and also to get her a membership card. The guy that waited on us wasn't exactly GORGEOUS or anything, but he was kind of cute! Hehe...He passed us once while we were browsing through videos (both of us wanted to watch something with 'magic' in it), and I flashed him a nice warm smile. LoL! Don't worry, I haven't developed a crush. I won't be stalking the Blockbuster building now, waiting for a glimpse of him!

Umm...in sadder news, one of my gerbil babies died. :( I thought two nights ago that she'd die, because she was so emaciated and her two plump siblings didn't give her a chance to get milk, but she didn't! Her parents kept burying her, but when I came in to uncover her each time, she was weak but still squirming a little bit. I was like, "It's hard to try to live when everyone keeps burying you, huh?" But it was like she didn't WANT to die, like she was fighting to stay alive! I had no Kitten Replacement Milk to feed her, so I had to deal with 1% cow milk the other night...then last night, mine and Tiff's first stop was to get the kitten milk...but by the time we got back home, later that night, she was dead! I'm so glad that Tiff was there, or else I would have been bawling. So I buried the baby out next to her brother, who died at pretty much the same age she was (but in a different litter).

That's one reason why I hate having pets, because I'm afraid of how I'll react when they die. With some of my pets, like my dogs, and my dwarf hamsters, I know I'll be devastated because they've just endeared themselves more to me with their personalities. And this gerbil breeding stuff has brought about quite a few baby deaths as well (though this past death was only the second time one has died after growing all its fur and such). It's depressing, but at the same time I feel like it's good for me to be exposed to this. I tend to distance myself from death, to sort of just pretend it never happened...but when I'm faced with something like this, it kind of helps me, I guess. I can't explain it.

I still wish they didn't have to die, though! :(

But that's all depressing, and I don't feel like being depressing again, so I'm not going to talk about that anymore! This entry is getting longer than I thought it would be. When I start rambling, I just keep on going! I'm listening to Grass Roots right now, because lately I've just felt like listening to their songs! I still only listen to the more 'well-known' ones (as far as Oldies go), like "Sooner or Later" and "Midnight Confessions" (not that those names mean anything to you), but I've started giving the other ones a chance, too...and I actually like a couple of them! Anyway...

I'm going to take MY dress pattern along with me today, so that I can look for the fabrics needed for the dress! *giggles* Tiff said that if I found stuff I wanted, she'd get it and then I could just pay her back eventually, and I might do that, but only if I find absolutely everything I need, LoL! If it's only one or two things, then forget it! ;)

OH! One last thing...Mum was talking to me about going back to Genuardi's, and she told Tiff that if Tiff wanted to work there, she'd get an application. Tiff said sure, so I might be working with her, hee hee! That'll be fun, actually working with someone who I was friends with BEFORE I started working there! If that made sense...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!