Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Berry Patch revamp
Written on July 12, 2001 at 5:20 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I updated the Berry Patch! Whee! There's still a lot that needs to be done to it, but I love it! It's got this cute little girl from a site called Koreanime (I can't remember the URL right now, sorry!), and ironically her name is "White", which is my last name! See, I was fated to use her in my layout. ^_^

At any rate, as soon as you've all finished reading this, I command you to click on the "Berry Patch" link over there on the lefthand side of the page. I want everyone to see how cute my new site is, whee! A word of advice, though: you'll only see the new version if you click on the splash graphic (or the little link below it that says "Enter")...if you click the link below that that says "If your site can't handle javascript..." then for the time being you'll be taken to the old version of my site! Which I guess isn't bad, but it's not the greatest, either!

I decided to update it because I needed something to do to make me feel better. I was still feeling depressed all day (well, all night). I didn't go to bed until after 7 am, didn't wake up until 6 pm, and I was still feeling exhausted...which might lead you to ask, "Berry, if you're still exhausted, then why are you awake at 5:30 in the morning?" And I would have to answer you, "Because I'm silly that way." But that's not the point of this paragraph, so stop asking me such inane questions! Oh, look...now I have to start a whole new paragraph! Thanks a lot! :oP

Hehe...so as I was saying, I decided I wanted to update in an effort to make myself more cheery. I just so happened to stumble across a site with a link to the Koreanime site, and I went to look...and immediately got like 50 million different ideas from the pictures there! There's this one picture I wanted to use SOOO badly, but the background, rather than being a solid color, was a backdrop of the Sydney Opera House...and I couldn't just cut the girl out, because the background was part of what made the picture so wonderful! At any rate, I chose a picture of the same girl in a pink Grecian-style toga type thing...I wasn't sure if she was dressed like a Greek or a Roman, though, so I just went with Roman. *giggles*

And I feel better now! Of course, part of that is because Laura and Janette were on! Laura even dedicated one of her entries to me! *smiles mistily and sends out an Internet squishle* Thank you!!! That was the start of my cheering up, because you just can't talk to Laura and stay depressed! ;) I wasn't sure if Janette would be on tonight, but she did show up, and she always manages to cheer me up, too. Gee, isn't it nice to have two friends who can just cheer you right up? I love you guys! *group hug*

Tiff came online tonight (according to her brother, who was on earlier, they hadn't been able to get online for a full 21 days). She said that she and Mel had been trying to call me all night, but I'd been online. I thought for a brief moment of explaining that I really wanted nothing to do with Mel at the moment, but seeing as the two of them are best friends (though Mel still treats Tiff like dirt sometimes), I figured it wise to keep my mouth shut! ;) However, Tiff is supposed to call me today, so that we can start looking for materials for her dress. I'd say that we'd go looking for materials for my dress, too, but I have no money and therefore can't afford to buy any material! :( Oh well, with no money, I'll be better able to just pick and choose the fabrics I want, without thinking, "Geez, I need to buy everything now, because who knows when I'll get out again!" It won't matter, because I have no money to buy anyway! ^_^

I am bound and determined to get to the Renaissance Faire this year. I've only been there once, and it was like the start of an addiction or something! You'd think I would have gone through the withdrawal symptoms and gotten over it by now, but no, I'm still desperate to go! Hopefully, it'll just be me, Tiff, and Dustin who go, because I don't think I could stand having Mel there going, "Oo, look at Sir Galad! He is so HOT!" She's a walking tidal wave of hormones, I tell you. It would be fun to go with Dustin, because he goes there a lot and he's really into Renaissance stuff.

And no, I have no interest in Dustin other than as a friend, so y'all had better not have any other thoughts in your head! ;) Mum asked me one night if I liked him or something, and I was like, "No! He's just a friend!" Yeesh...it's like, you start talking about a guy, and everyone thinks you've got the hots for him. *shakes her head*

Janette brought up a really funny point last night...but I have to explain some background stuff first or you won't understand it. *smiggles* Okay, the Harry Potter site that I wanted to start is called "Boggart In My Closet," so I have a boggart in my closet! (In case you don't know, a 'boggart' is a monster from the Harry Potter books which transforms itself into the worst fear of the person it encounters.) Laura started a cute little thing called Boys In My Closet, where she makes little trading cards of guys she likes, and guys that other people she knows like. She hasn't made an Adam Garcia one yet, and when I mentioned this to Janette she said, "the only reason he's not in her closet is coz he's in yours!" which of course had me giggling, because the thought of having Adam Garcia in my closet is just really odd. Anyhoo, so later Janette says, "I feel sorry for Adam Garcia...having to share your closet with a boggart," and THAT mental image just had my giggling uncontrollably! Guess it was a HTBT moment. :- Oo, and I've also got Percy Weasley in my closet, so it's a wonder I've got any room for clothing! *cackles*

Yeah, well, I think that's all from me for now! Not much else is going on (that's cheerful, anyway)! So now is your cue to go check out The Berry Patch, okay? ;oD And I'm going to go find out why Princess Toadstool is gyrating her hips at Bowser like that...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!