Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Happy B-Day to me!
Written on June 30, 2001 at 3:03 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Send me presents, everybody!!! It's my birthday! Well, I won't officially be 20 until 11-something a.m., but hell, who wants to get technical?

Hmm...I don't have anything to say now, hehe...my birthday announcement was the most important part! ;) Mum came back (after driving down to Virginia to get her two brothers) around 11 pm, and her oldest brother (the plumber) immediately went down to look at the water heater, which she asked him if he would fix. He wanted to fix the whole thing tonight and then go all the way back to Virginia! On the same night! So, if that had happened and Mum didn't want to spend the night down there, she would have driven a total of 16 hours today! I know Uncle Marlin's doing us a huge favor by installing this water heater, but it's really asking a little too much to expect her to chauffer him all the way back on the same night!

Uncle Rondal tried suggesting to me that I build a great big pen in the 'animal room' and release all my gerbils and hamsters into it. I went all wide-eyed, unable to believe he'd suggested it, and exclaimed, "You can't do that! They'd kill each other!" Well, I guess I shouldn't have expected him to know that, because while he loves animals, he doesn't really know much about how to properly care for them!

We went to Wal-Mart tonight after they got home, hoping to find the necessary materials to fix up the heater and all that. I know this is terrible of me, but I felt kind of awkward walking in there....my uncles are from the backwoods of Virginia (literally), and they definitely look like what you'd call 'rednecks'. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love them both to death because they're wonderful people! I just couldn't help wondering what people thought! Which is stupid, because who cares, really! I ended up hanging out in the pet section for awhile, anyway, looking for stuff for my fish tank.

And now I'm home, with one of those yucky fatigue headaches. You know, the kind that just pounds right behind your eyes? I almost didn't come on, but then I was like, "Yeah, I can go on for just a little while." It's turned into over an hour though, I think! Hehehe...well, I'm definitely getting off soon. I just wish they hadn't started working on that heater tonight, because they turned off the water and I need to use the bathroom! *sighs* Maybe I should go outside and find a tall bush...LoL! ;)

Mum went birthday shopping for me on her way down to Virginia...she told me she had a lot of fun doing it, although she didn't know what to get me! All I wanted was a Nintendo 64, man! *giggles* Actually, I don't care what she got me...it's just nice to feel loved! ;) Of course, I'm going to feel awkward opening everything tomorrow, because she'll be watching me and I'm never sure how to react! Even if I really love something, I'm not the sort of person who usually just squeals and makes a big deal about it. Sometimes I do, but I'm more of a reserved person, so I tend to keep my feelings subdued. And then I feel bad because I know the other person is thinking, "Oh great. She hates it." But I really don't!

Augh, my headache is getting worse again! It almost feels like one of those brain freezes when you eat too much ice cream! *whines*

OH! I saw the second trailer for the Harry Potter movie, and my excitement has been renewed yet again!!! Aw, it looks so good! There are all these people in the Harry Potter forum at FF.N that said they're not going to go see the movie because apparently all this stuff has been screwed up, but to them I say "Get a life!" JK Rowling herself is overseeing the production, for goodness sake! You don't think she'd let them DRASTICALLY change things, do you? And besides, I'm not going to let trivial matters like that deter me from going to see the movie. If it ends up being terrible (which, if the trailers are any clue, it won't be), then fine, but I'm not going to judge it BEFORE I've seen it! I can't wait!

Okay, that's it. I HAVE to go to bed, or I'm going to start crying from this headache. Mum told me to take some aspirin, but I'm not a medicine sort of gal...I only take it if my stomach's hurting, because I can't handle stomach pains! Everything else I tolerate. ^^ So good night, everyone, and remember...presents are lovely! ;o)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!