Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Chat with Terri
Written on June 22, 2001 at 12:27 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tonight, the Animal Planet hosted a chat with Terri Irwin, wife of the famous Crocodile Hunter! *grins* Of course, I had to be at that one. I was online several minutes early, but thanks to my stupid computer, I ended up being several minutes LATE because I had to wait 5 minutes for the line to fully disconnect (I get kicked offline all the time, but it takes FOREVER for it to actually shut everything off so I can sign on again)...then I had to download the MSN chat thing, so by the time I got in there, the chat had already started! I was not a happy berry.

I only submitted one question, knowing full well that it'd never be answered because only a few questions ever are, but I still really enjoyed the chat itself. It was almost like meeting her in person, because she was talking live...I can't explain it, but it was just neat! Probably the closest I'll ever get to meeting her for real, LoL!

As for the contest, I entered again today, then on impulse went down to look at the FAQ's. As it turns out, the contest started back in APRIL...but they didn't advertise it until Croc Week arrived on Animal Planet! So I could've been entering myself once a day since April!!! Granted, I never would have remembered to, but think of all those chances I lost just 'cause they didn't advertise! *sigh* Oh well, not like I'll win anyway! But at any rate, the contest is going on until November, and the winner won't be chosen 'til like January 20th or something in 2002! Yeesh! Oo, and the trip actually goes to Sydney, as well as Queensland, so if I won, I might get to make a quick visit to Janette after all. *giggles* With all the stuff I want to see, I'd do better just to pay for my OWN vacation! :oP

Mum got on my case yet AGAIN about my gerbils tonight...she doesn't seem to understand that I'm selling all the offspring of my two breeding gerbs, and so I think she's envisioning a house full of them. So she keeps saying, "You've GOT to separate those two," blah blah blah. She refuses to even give me a CHANCE to do this, and it's really pissing me off! Tonight she was like, "If the next baby is a girl, SHE'S the one that's staying with the mother." *screams* I wanted to say, "Um, no," but instead I just kind of rolled my eyes and walked out of the room. I'm so tired of her harassing me about that! This is something I want to do--it might sound silly or retarded to other people, but I think it's really fascinating to watch the birth and development of gerbils (and animals, period, though gerbils are all I'm breeding)! But Mum keeps shooting the idea down, like she doesn't think I'm capable of doing this! If I don't think I'm capable of it, then I'll separate the gerbils. But I haven't even had a proper chance to TRY, and until I do then I'm not going to separate them!!!!!

I separated the babies from their parents today...I felt so bad about it, because I could just imagine the youngest three thinking, "Where's Mommy?" But the oldest one (from a litter previous to the triplets) had to be removed, and if I removed him then I'd have to remove the other three because otherwise I'd never be able to put them in the same cage as their older brother (because they'd fight)! Still, I couldn't help feeling a little bad for them!

I'm still working with Melissa on our next Labyrinth fanfic...I feel like I'm holding her back a little bit, like maybe she'd already be halfway finished with the story if she didn't have to worry about corresponding with me! But I'm not feeling terribly inspired at the moment, so I can't do much to help with the plot. I've helped a little bit with our enemy character, and I've brought up questions to help refine some of the ideas she's brought up, but otherwise, I feel like I'm not doing much of anything! I did find out, as I was looking through my Faeries book, that Oberon was actually a short, ugly little guy...I'd always imagined him as tall, romantically dark, and sort of regal-looking...but according to this, he's a short, ugly little thing! Heh! Oh well, I refuse to think of him that way. ;)

After watching Labyrinth again yesterday, I got an idea for yet another fanfic, but even though I have the idea, I don't much feel like writing it! Part of that's because I'm already working on a story with Melissa, but then there's also the fact that my idea only explains the point of the story...that is, I know what the character has to do, but I haven't thought up the why's or the how's or anything like that! So that's discouraged me enough to just stay away from the story. :oP Maybe eventually I'll get more inspiration to continue with it!

I haven't written on my Harry Potter fanfic in a couple of days...it was going pretty well for awhile, but then I stopped and I'm not sure how to continue with it now! It's stopped at a tense, angry moment between Percy and Snape (Percy's the hero of my story, hehe), but I'm not sure what should happen afterward...Snape's definitely leaving the room, but I don't know what to do with Percy! Blergh...oh well, I'll think of something soon enough. I haven't posted any of it, so at least I don't have to worry about people asking/telling me to post another chapter!

I guess that's all for now...nothing happened today other than that chat with Terri Irwin, so I don't have anything else to talk about! :-

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!