Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mish Mash
Written on June 16, 2001 at 3:43 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I haven't updated my diary in a few days now! Oo, bad me! Hehe..but honestly, there hasn't been anything worth writing in here! If I'm not sleeping, then I'm just sitting in front of the television or writing on various fanfics...I don't have a car or license, so I can't drive myself places, I don't have anyone to hang out with (during the day, anyway...Mel and Tiff never come over 'til mid-evening), and I'm not much on physical activity (which I SHOULD be, I know). So unless something comes along that's really odd, I just don't have a reason to write! But enough of my rationalizing, and on with the entry!

Talking about rationalizing makes me want to take a Psychology course. I took a semester of it back in high school during Senior year, and I loved it! It's so fascinating to learn what different behaviors, favorites, and other such things say about us! For example, if you look ceilingward while you're thinking, it means that you're a visual learner; if you look down, it means you're an auditory learner; and if your eyes sort of dart around, then you're more of a kinesthetic learner. And there was another lesson about what your favorite shape said about you, which was pretty interesting...things like that just really interest me!

What interests me more, though, is dream analysis stuff. There's not very much that's known about our dreams, but that's one of the great things about it! I always wonder why I dreamed some of the things I did...was it because I was just letting out my frustrations from the day, or was the dream trying to get me to do something...or was it just something totally 'unscientific'? Most dream analysts don't believe that dreams can foretell future events, or that spiritual beings can contact a person through a dream, but I think both of those are possible. I'm not saying that I think it happens all the time, but I definitely believe that it can happen!

At any rate, that was totally off the subject of what I'd originally intended to write! I was originally just going to talk about the online version of MASH that Janette showed me! *giggles* I used to play that game when I was in elementary school...and in fact, Mel just subjected me to it again a few nights ago! Hehe...it's a fun game to play when you're bored, though, especially if you just make up silly stuff! For example, here's what my first game came up with:

You live in a Mansion.
You're married to The Goblin King.
You drive a Tracker.
Your car is the color silver.
You live in the state Virginia.
Your honeymoon is Hawaii.
Your occupation is a Table dancer.
You have this many kids: 0 (0 male; 0 female).

Heh! Imagine that, being married to a fictional king and being a table dancer for a living! I couldn't stop giggling on that one (though maybe it's just me, hehe). My second game (using the same choices as before) was much more satisfactory. *grins*

You live in a Apartment.
You're married to Adam Garcia.
You drive a Tracker.
Your car is the color white.
You live in the state Pennsylvania.
Your honeymoon is Hawaii.
Your occupation is a Author.
You have this many kids: 0 (0 male; 0 female).

Adam Garcia? I can handle that. *giggles* I feel all teenage-ish talking about celebrity crushes like that! But oh well, I'm still young...I can do that, right? :oP I still got my Tracker and my Hawaiian vacation, too! I'm all set! Heh...well, maybe I'll just do another one, because they're so much fun.

*thinks up some new choices*

You live in a Mansion.
You're married to Alex Krycek.
You drive a fire truck.
Your car is the color black.
You live in the state Victoria.
Your honeymoon is in the Sahara.
Your occupation is a stablehand.
You have this many kids: 1 (1 male; 0 female).

Erm...well, Alex Krycek is good, though technically he's dead now (at least, if that shot to his head in the season finale of the X-Files is any indication, he is), so maybe that's why I have to drive a firetruck. ^^; But on the plus side, I get a mansion and I get to live in the same Aussie state as Janette! Of course, then there's that firetruck thing again, and the whole honeymoon-in-the-Sahara part (that was probably while Alex was running from the bad guys, hehe), AND the fact that I'm a stablehand. But other than that...well, um...it's okay! ;)

Anyway, I'll stop that now. Hehehe...that game is so much fun, though! Especially making up little stories to go with it (like the one I just did). Now can you understand how pathetic my life has become? Making up stories to go along with children's game results! ;o) So sue me, I'm enjoying myself.

In other news, I'm wishing I'd never created my online roleplaying site. It's called The Shining Walls, and as I might've said already, it's based on The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I originally created it because I wanted to make a better sort of roleplaying place, but I obviously never realized what a PAIN it is! People don't read the rules, so consequently they go off and do things that are totally OUT there...I just feel like I have no control over this place! And I'm not the sort of person who likes to yell at others, so of course I just kind of let it go until I'm cowed by other annoyed members to put a stop to it...and even then, I feel like I push off all the chastising to Janette! I don't think she'd do it if she didn't WANT to, but just the same, I feel like since I'm the Amyrlin (or the leader-ish person), then I should say something! But I can't, because I'm so non-confrontational. Blargh, it's just the wrong line of work for me!

I haven't got much else going on! The Berry Patch is a little more completed than it was when I first posted; I've put up the "Friends" section, as well as fixing a few other errors. I still need to put up pages for the two Links sections, though! And I want to put up some stuff for the Writings section, just so that there's more there than "Go look at my FanFiction.Net profile if you want to read some of my stuff!" What I'd like to do is post some short stories or poems that are only posted at my site, rather than being posted at my site and FF.N. But even though I have this urge right now to write on something, I can't think of any good ideas! *le sigh*

Ah vell, I guess I'll go for now! Maybe I'll play a few more games of Mash (I'd still love to get "You're married to Harry Potter and your honeymoon is in Hogsmeade", just for the fun of it), or work on my website...or force myself to write on a story!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!