Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: And then...and then...
Written on Monday, Oct. 10, 2005 at 11:10 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

As I figured, I woke up this morning and didn't feel quite so pissed off about the events of yesterday (or, rather, much much earlier this morning). Still a bit miffed, but not outrageous "I want to hit something" angry. That's probably reason enough why I shouldn't have done anything last night, and instead waited until today to reply...but if I'd done that, I wouldn't have gotten any sleep because I would have been steaming and wanting to say a thing or two.

So in the end, perverse as it may be, I don't at all regret what I said. I read back through the 'request' I'd mentioned in my last entry, and realized that it COULD have possibly come off as sounding less than neutral, but I still didn't mean it as anything but. Oh well. As Jareth says, "What's said is said."

I didn't get to bed 'til almost 4 this morning, and had to be up by 7:45. I usually stay on campus between Business Writing and Astronomy, but I was practically falling asleep in the former class! That's probably why my laughter was starting to tilt a little toward silly hysterical giggles...even though the professor WAS amusing, trying to persuade us to buy this ugly glass bird...thing. He was trying to make an example about how the reader of your persuasive messages is only going to take your side if he/she sees something of value in your idea. So he brought in this ugly glass thing and asked if any of us would buy it. Naturally, we all said no, so he started thinking of uses that would make it valuable to us. His first 'use' was as a weapon.

"Say you're walking around campus carrying this," he said, carrying this object by its swan-like neck, "and someone tries to attack you. Couldn't you hit them over the head with it?"

"Why would anyone be carrying that around campus?" asked someone in the back of the room. I was laughing SO hard...and I definitely think part of the reason was due to being so tired. :P So I came home and am now drinking coffee in the hope that it will make me at least slightly more alert for Astronomy.

Then when I come home, I'm SLEEPING until 5, when I have to eat dinner and then hop off to Management. I was going to do laundry during that large break, but I just don't have the energy for it. Likewise, I'm not sure how I'm supposed to get my article done, especially considering the girl hasn't even gotten back to me yet! We'll see what happens, I guess...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!