Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A bit of this, a bit of that
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 at 5:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I lost 2 pounds this week! w00t! And the best part was when I told my friend Jess, and she replied, "Yeah, I noticed you've lost weight!" So not only is there the scale telling me I'm becoming lighter, but at least one of my friends has noticed it. This makes me very happy. :D

I was going to go to an aerobics class today, but the running I did yesterday whipped my butt. So I'm taking today off, and then tomorrow I'll go to the 3:30 class. All I can think of are my 7th grade gym classes when we had to do aerobics. I learned to hate Billy Joel's "We Didn't Start The Fire" because of that class. X_X

Still, what better way to get in shape than some aerobics, right? Sure, my body will be screaming "What the hell are you DOING?!" at first...but it'll get used to the change.

YES!!! After begging people for the past several days for a ride to Walmart, I'm finally going to go tonight at 8 o'clock! This is good, as my milk's sell-by date was yesterday, and we're on our last roll of toilet paper. Technically, it's Kristen's turn to buy the toilet paper. But she always gets the cheapest stuff she can find, which means you have to use like half a roll every time because the stuff's so thin. X_X Honestly, sometimes you really DO need to spend a leetle bit extra (though I guess it could be worse; we COULD be gathering leaves and using them...)

There's a guy in my speech class who I'd sorta started to like. And when everyone was put into groups for our group speech, he was put into mine. What luck, right? Actually, yes, it WAS good luck. Because I discovered what a lazy attention-seeker he is, and that just killed the crush immediately. He's still good-looking and all, but I don't like people who want all the credit while doing nothing. Yeah, he gave us our idea for the speech...because he'd used the same idea for another class (Krystal and I couldn't think of anything better, however, so we went with it). He decided that he would do the intro and the conclusion of the speech...neither of which required him to do any real work. He just told his own personal story that related to our topic, introduced us, and that was it. Krystal is the one who did all the real work, actually. I just fleshed out the ideas we'd written down in class. :P

As disappointing as it is to learn what a jerk the guy you like is (bad grammar much?), I actually like having the opportunity to find that out. Crushes are definitely one of the most annoying things in the world. I don't like getting them. Especially since no one ever gets crushes on me. :P

There was a guy that came to the TV station last night while we were filming a live band, and he looked exactly like a 70s teen idol. He had kinda floofy longish hair (not like a white boy 'fro, but still kinda big), one of those sweet and boyish faces...And he's part of the acoustic band that's playing next week. So yeah, I feel pretty certain that were we still in the 70s, he would be on the cover of Teen Beat. And crooning songs that have all the sugary goodness of "I Think I Love You". Holy crap...he looks like Leif Garrett. Not exactly, but I was looking over at Amazon.com and yeah, I think that's who kept coming to mind last night whenever I saw him! Maybe a bit of Peter Frampton, but definitely Leif Garrett. *rolls around* That's awesome. For that factor alone, I suddenly found myself wanting to date him.

In other good news, Mom signed the lease for an apartment today! It's in the same complex, but on a different block than where we were living before. Gulf Stream, I think is the road name. It certainly makes for the most interesting street name I've ever lived on, though still not all that great. I'd rather live on Canterbury Cl, if only those apartments weren't so shoddy looking! The events behind this move are bad, and I'm worried to death that we won't be able to afford rent again after a few months...but Mom really needed to get away from Charlie, so I'm glad for her sake that she found a place. I could have just holed myself up in my room all the time while I was home, but she had to deal with his toadishness all the time.

Okay, I need to go get dinner started, because there's a book club meeting at 7. And I still have to start and finish my resum� for tomorrow's Publication Design class. My procrastination skills don't match those of Tiff's (*grins teasingly*), but they're still pretty finely honed. If I do say so myself. I don't feel like deciding on that right now, so I'll get back to you. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!