Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: End of another year
Written on Friday, Dec. 31, 2004 at 8:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

And the end of another year is at hand. Hell, for some of you, right now 2004 IS over! But for the Eastern Time Zone, there are still 3 and a half hours left before 2005 ushers itself in.

The end of the year is always a bit sad. It's another year of your life that's passed by, and you can't get it back. There's no chance of redoing all those things you regret having done, no chance to take the opportunities you missed out on...

But then, if your year was like mine, then you're probably eager as hell to leave it behind you. I've come about as close to being homeless as I ever want to become, I'm still so poor I barely have pennies to rattle around...and don't even ASK about my mental state. I've had enough anxiety attacks to make up for all those years where I was blissfully even-keeled.

On the other hand, I finally got over Geoff and I made out with a hot boy. Hehe...But then, said boy hasn't talked to me at all since all that happened, so that's a bit of a bummer. Not that I really expected anything serious to evolve from that. :P

At work today, the store manager was sitting alone in the smokers' break room (he doesn't smoke, so I guess he'd been in there to talk with whoever had been there). I walked past at first, but then thought "What the hell" and doubled back. Opening the door, I crooned (off-key), "Alll by myyyyyysellllllf"...but he just looked at me out of the corner of his eye. *blush* See why I don't get all outgoing like that very often? Ill. Received. Oh well. I thought it was funny.

One of my online friends sent me a couple of Nick Cave songs awhile back to let me sample. It seems as though no one (except her and George) have ever heard of this guy. I don't really think his music is anything I could get into, but after listening to it several times, I now love "Red Right Hand." According to her, that's the first Nick Cave song anyone ever hears. I wouldn't know, as I'd never heard of him before her, lol!

Alright, that's about all I can think of at the moment. Unless you want to hear about my day as a cashier?

*crickets chirp*

Didn't figure you would. ;) To those of you who haven't already rung in the new year...hope you have a good one! And a SAFE ONE!!! Don't drive if you don't have to! Even if YOU'RE not inebriated, you know there's a handful of ignorant assholes who ARE. And I'd really rather they wrap themselves around a tree instead of your car. So yes, stay inside and party. *nods sagely*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!