Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The hold is off!
Written on Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 at 1:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I hauled my lazy butt all the way over to the Student Accounts office this afternoon and handed in the check for my overdue tuition. Dad told Mom that he's been paying Tuition Management. So I don't know what's going on. Maybe it's not going to my account? I guess that'll have to be looked into. If that's the case, I'm going to be even more ticked off, because I don't really know what to do to fix that one.

Anyway, the hold on my account is now gone (thank goodness!), so I'll be registering for classes at 2. I don't have quite as many classes left to take as I'd thought! I'll be taking on 18 credits next semester, though, because I slacked off and only took 12 this time around. Actually, that wasn't even my fault. I was on TWO waitlists, and one of the classes I'd been guaranteed (at the time) to get into. But then the waitlists just mysteriously disappeared, and by the time I got the freakin' hold off my account (that time for a key they didn't register as being turned in last year), all the classes I could have taken were closed. *scowl*

There's a young married couple over at the message board I go to, and they live in Pittsburgh. I've been talking to them for several months now, and on Saturday the 30th, we're going to be meeting up! :) Of course, my mom's all freaked out by the idea of it. She made no fuss at all when I went to meet Laura, and she didn't really say anything about me flying out to California, either. But she went all paranoid on me when I told her about meeting Shawn and Tina, because I've never met them before. :P And I understand the worry, so I'm not rolling my eyes at that. Even though they've met up with Rebecca, who I've talked to on the phone before, that doesn't mean they're all not weirdos. But I don't think they are. :P Anyway, I'm excited about it. I love meeting my Internet friends!

I'm going to try to get into French Film next semester. If I get it, I'll only have to take one other course to finish my minor. Unfortunately, the other courses I have to choose from aren't very appealing...and none of them are being offered this semester. Figures; ter Horst was supposed to be on sabbatical this year, but she's still teaching courses this semester...and by the time I get to take French Short Story, she'll be back and will probably be teaching it! I don't care if it ends up being a waste for me to go this far and then just quit; I will NOT EVER take another class with that horrible woman again. She's even making my friend Alex miserable, and Alex is the sort of girl who gives everyone the benefit of the doubt.

Alright, that's enough rambling for me. I need to go get some orange juice. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!