Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: At least the tea is good.
Written on Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004 at 9:32 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I don't think the job I applied for is going to come through. : I know I've only given them a week, and many times it takes a bit longer than that (especially if they're not particularly desperate for employees), but I'm impatient. And I just have a bad feeling about it...even though when I first heard about the job, I thought this was an obvious opportunity being given to me. I dunno. At any rate, now I have to try to find other places around here that might be hiring. Good luck. X_X

On Monday, I have to call the local historical society and see if they would be interested in having a multimedia format created. I have to create a CD-ROM for my Multimedia Design class, and the professor told us that it needed to be something we were interested in (because if it wasn't, we wouldn't be motivated to work on it). I chose the town's history, because I've been dorkishly fascinated with the subject pretty much since my freshman year. I was told to go to the Department of Commerce and talk to them, so I sent an email instead. :P A woman wrote me back and said that she didn't think they had anything in that format, and that I should talk to the historical society...then added that it would be a really great idea to have something like what I was proposing.

I'm nervous as anything, because not only do I HATE talking on the telephone, but I don't have any experience broaching this sort of thing! That's why I emailed in the first place, because it feels safer. But I'm going to have to get used to this whole phone thing, since I'm sure there'll be many instances later in life where I'll have to call people and discuss stuff like this. Why couldn't I have been born with the extrovert gene? :P

Anyway, I am rather excited about this whole thing. It'll be fun to create something that could potentially be used by other people, and I can put a copy of it in my portfolio...which will be AWESOME if I decide to apply for an internship in the 'Creative' department of my home news station! I just hope this isn't something that's beyond me. :P I've kinda gotten the hang of most of the basics in Director MX, but what if I end up needing to do something that confuses the hell out of me? Especially if I have to start dealing with Lingo (Director's 'language'). Oh well, that's what I'm taking the class for, right? And I've got this great big, expensive textbook to help me out. That thing makes learning pretty simple. They do everything in there but literally spell things out for you!

My teas from Stash are so yummyful! Well, the Vanilla Chai is admittedly not so good. There's something in it that tastes off, but it's not horrible. The Vanilla Nut Creme and Creme Caramel, however...*dies* They're both SOOO good with milk and sugar! I was tired of drinking tea with nothing but honey. Even though that's better for me, I'm sure. ;) I think I'll have a cup every Tuesday and Thursday morning before I run off to learn about rock music.

TVLand is having a 48-hour marathon of the Brady Bunch. I just finished watching their 3-part Grand Canyon trip, hehe...Ahhh, good times. Cheesy, yes, but good!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!