Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: And then blah blah...
Written on Friday, Jun. 18, 2004 at 9:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm not exactly sure WHY, but I really like the show "Charmed". It's full of all the cheesiness an Aaron Spelling creation would imply, but at the same time it's just...cool. I think it's the magic aspect. Magic can make almost anything cool.

I also really like this show on Lifetime called "Merge". It's one of those redecorating shows, but it's for a newly married couple. The design team has to redesign 3 rooms while the couple is on their honeymoon, and of course at the end everything is made to look all hectic like "Oh no! They're coming back from their honeymoon now!" But considering that the charity truck ALWAYS leaves just as the couple is driving up, you know they've gotta be stopped or delayed somewhere. It would be interesting to see them get back before everything's finished. :P

I like those decorating types of shows. Not Trading Spaces--there's just something about it that doesn't interest me--but some of the designers do really cool things that I wish I could do. There's only one designer I like on Merge, though, and it's some guy whose name I don't even know. :P The past few times I've watched, they've had two different women on there and neither of them is very talented. I wouldn't want them to come anywhere near my home.

This afternoon, I tried calling up Tim to see if he wanted to go out to the bar or something this weekend. Actually, I was hoping to go out tonight. But I never got in touch with him. So I'll just have to try again tomorrow. Still, it was a bit of a let-down because I'd been really looking forward to getting out of this hole in the ground. All I have been doing lately (and I mean literally) is sleeping. For some reason, I keep waking up at like 6 o'clock in the morning, and then I can't get back to sleep so I just get up. But then I'm still SO tired, so after a few hours I go BACK to bed and get up later in the evening...and yet I'm still tired! I don't know what's wrong with me. I'm sure if I was out doing things, I wouldn't feel quite so tired, but being stuck here in the apartment doesn't inspire me to wakefulness. I can't go outside and do anything (not that I would anyway) because it's so humid out that it's not healthy to do anything active. I tried it once before, not realizing how bad it is for you, and I ended up getting some kind of wonky heart thing as a result.

Mom wants to go to Hershey Park for my birthday. This is something she wants to do more than me. For myself, I'd be content to just sit here. Since that's all I do anyway. I always get short-tempered hanging out with my mother, for some reason, so I doubt it would be a very enjoyable day. Besides that, I think Hershey Park is mostly just an amusement park thingy, which isn't her idea of fun at all. And it's not something I particularly find interesting, either. So hopefully she'll forget about that and just leave me alone.

Wow, that sounds mean. I think I've just slumped into a depression. I want to do things, but there's no one around to do anything with. And going out with my mother isn't my idea of a wild time. I think I'm going to go back to bed. Because I'm still tired, and it's almost 10 o'clock anyway.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!