Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Out to the movies
Written on Sunday, Jun. 13, 2004 at 1:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was so bored tonight, so I finally decided to go out. I went to see the third Harry Potter movie, which I've been dying to see since it first came out last week! It being a Saturday, I was afraid that the theatre would end up being packed with die-hard Potter fans dying to see it for their 20th time, but the theatre was practically empty.

Of course, a couple of IDIOTS decided to bring their young son (somewhere between 3 and 5 years old) to watch the 9:55 showing. If I had a kid that young, he would have been in BED by 10 o'clock, not annoying patrons in a theatre. And of course, because it's my luck, they decided to sit down right in front of me. The row in front of me was practically empty, as were most of the ones around me, but THEY just had to sit in front of me! And of course, before the movie was even midway through, the kid starts climbing on seats and making all sorts of racket.

I started with several loud, disapproving sighs, then finally hissed, "Jesus Christ!" and the father finally took his kid out of the theater.

Grr. I hate kids. Especially at night, when they're all cranky because they should be sleeping.

But anyway, the movie. Eh. It was alright. Draco is turning ugly as sin, and his character was such a pansy in this movie! All the characters seemed to be wearing Muggle clothes way too much (what happened to their robes?), but I still liked the main three characters. :P Except that Emma is way too cute to be Hermione. She's supposed to be buck-toothed and bushy-haired. Hee hee...Okay, okay, I'll stop nitpicking.

As disappointed as I was when I first caught glimpse of Professor Lupin, I didn't mind him so much by the end. Despite the fact that he doesn't really look like what I'd imagined him, and the mustache was really out of place, his acting was good. And of course, that's what matters most. ;)

After leaving the theater parking lot, I managed to get myself lost. You'd think I'd know the city I practically grew up in, but I only go to the movies once in a blue moon, and this was my first time driving. And it was dark. So I forgot to make the right turn, and then I think I was going the right way but freaked out because it didn't look familiar, so I turned around (an illegal U-turn while the light was still red, no less) and went back to where I THOUGHT I was supposed to go...and got even more lost. Finally, I saw a sign pointing to a place I knew, passed a hidden cop car (having no insurance, it could have been such a bad thing if I'd been speeding or something), and was okay from that point on. I panicked quite a bit, though!

So there we go. I'm surprisingly tired right now, despite how late I slept today. I told Mom I'd go into work with her at midnight on Sunday to help her with inventory, since she has no one to help her. Don't know how much help I'll be, though, since I don't really know what to do. Dunno, I'll ask her again tomorrow. Right now, I'm gonna go find myself a tasty snack. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!