Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Twilight Zone
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 at 11:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Being at the TV station was actually a--dare I say it?--pleasant experience today! Probably because a)The Loch Ness Monster wasn't there (his last name's Ness, so that's his new moniker because he's a BASTARD), and Chipmunk was up in the control room all night so I didn't have to experience his stupidity. But Jamie was cool, I was actually in such a cheerful mood that I signed myself up to buy a hoodie and a T-shirt with the logo on it...and even Leah, who's usually an uppity little thing, wasn't THAT bad.

I think I entered the Twilight Zone for an hour and a half this evening.

Of course, it was all ruined after the news because Loch Ness arrived and decided to berate everyone (except us pithy tech crew folks) for watching MTV when they should have had CNN on. Which is understandable. I mean, we're supposed to be covering news, and as he put it, "What if the president had been shot?" It's not like anyone even watches our silly little station, but regardless, I have to grudgingly admit that he had a point. But he's always such a dillweed about things that I want to slap him every time I see his lips part.

Still, it would be nice if every night could be like tonight, even though we had technical problems out the wazoo. I think that made everything better, LOL! But I probably enjoyed myself because the Arrogance Level was down to almost nothing. Tomorrow night, with all the other boys and girls that'll be around, I'll probably want to shoot someone again.

But I might not have to worry about it. Because apparently, it's mandatory for us PSPers to go to this basketball game tomorrow night. I'm not happy about that. I couldn't give a flying flip about basketball. But two of our folks (I won't name names) want to win these tanning coupons, so they've made it mandatory for at least the bigs and littles (meaning my class and the new class) to go. I was going to 'boycott' it with Karen because I don't approve of skipping important initiate things just for a stupid basketball game. But whatever, I really do need to get to know the initiates better. And it's 12 honkin' points if I go.

Speaking of the initiates, though, we had Game Night tonight and I was hoping to get to know them a little bit, but I didn't really. The girl to my left was this little mousy, quiet thing, and I'm dying to know if she was the first interview, lol! Whoever had the first interview last Thursday, she said she was shy, and I was automatically like, "THAT'S going to be my little!" But I was too shy to ask her what her name was, and by the time I was about to, she jumped up and went over to hang out with the other initiates! *sniffles* I felt a bit put out by that, but then I reminded myself that at this point, they're the most familiar people to her so of course she's not going to stick by strangers when she's got acquaintances, at least. I was like that last semester, before I got to know all the brothers!

The one guy that we voted in, thankfully, seems to be a really cool. Well, we actually have TWO guys, but I voted 'no' for the one because of various reasons. But I sat by him for a little bit at the end of the night, and he seems to be nice and everything. Soo, fingers crossed that he ends up being cool! I like pretty much everyone in this group, so I don't want to have someone I really don't like, lol!

Kim was ticking me off tonight. She's the one from my class who's like a mini grandmother or something. And she's one-track minded and just annoying! Nice, I won't say anything against that, but so FREAKING ANNOYING. She kept following me around tonight, and then she'd start whining, "I wish the Big/Little night was going to be at my house!"

She's been saying this for the past several weeks. To everyone in our class. I am so sick of it.

So anyway, she kept going on about it to me, and when she asked, "Do you think it's too late to say something to Johnna?" I replied, "Yeah, probably." A tiny pause, and then she goes, "*sniffsniff* Wahhhhh..."

I WANTED TO PUNCH HER.

I was not gifted with very much patience, and she has already exhausted my tiny stores. She just can't let things go! I can't really explain it; she's something you have to experience, I guess. The Indian girl (I'm sorry, I don't know her name yet!) seemed able to get along well with her, so hopefully she'll end up being Kim's little. Otherwise, I don't see anyone getting very close to her (Kim), because her personality seems to clash with everyone. : Bleh...

Anyway, I should be doing my homework right now, not writing out diary entries! So I'm going to go. And then I'm hopping off to bed.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!