Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Life is Real
Written on Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 at 6:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Lisa suggested some Radiohead songs for me to download, so I asked Geoff his opinion (not that yours wasn't good enough, Lisa, lol!). The one song got a good review from him, and so after he said "the music and mood are kind of somber-but its great" I went off to download that and another one Lisa had recommended. I guess about 5 minutes had passed, and then I get this:

Geoff: oh sure just abandon me
Amber: *CUDDLES*
Geoff: awww
Amber: You know I heart you!
Amber: ;-)

So that was fun. Unexpected fun, too!

Speaking of unexpected, though, tell me how odd this is:

Last night as I sat in the Comm building talking to Mom before I had to face the TV crew, I told her about how I kind of wished I could go back several years to when I was younger and hung out with Kathy, Amy, and Melissa all the time. We used to play these imaginary "Queen Games" all the time, and it was all so much fun! I mean, we were pretty much inseparable. Yeah, we squabbled a LOT as well, and it was all very petty and childish, but at the same time after it was all over, we were back to being like sisters again. I have to say that they were probably my best friends of all time (and that's no insult to anyone else that I'm friends with now, because of course I love all of them!).

At any rate, it started off with me just lamenting the fact that I don't have any friends who love Queen as much as we all did, and I miss being able to share the excitement of seeing a "new" (for me) music video, or getting a new DVD, or blah blah blah. Mom asked if I talked to Kathy or Amy at all, and I said no, that I'd actually removed Kathy from my Buddy List at least 2 years ago because we never spoke. The only reason I kept Amy on was just so I knew they were both still alive, lol! But yeah, it was a depressing sort of conversation. I knew they'd both moved on in their lives, but I've been friends with them so long that it was kind of hard to accept. They were in kindergarten and preschool when I was just entering 5th grade, so obviously that's a bit of an age difference, and they've done a lot of growing up in that time. Now, they're both kind of in the popular crowd, and they have all sorts of extra-curricular activities like track and field hockey and such.

So yeah, I did all my TV crew stuff and was happy because I'd gotten out half an hour early (without having to sit through a boring half-hour of Sports Night). When I came back to my room, I discovered...Kathy had IMed me. And it was because I'd put Queen lyrics in my Away message, so she finished off the lyric, then said that she'd been listening to that album all week!

I was so unbelievably happy that she'd IMed me, I very nearly cried...which sounds retarded, but I'm telling you, these guys have been like sisters to me for most of my life! I IMed her back and we talked for awhile, and as it turns out, she'd been just as afraid to IM me as I was to IM her...and for the same reasons, too! I'm talking to her again right now, hehe :P

But seriously, isn't that really weird? It's almost too coincidental to be coincidental, but I won't get into that. ;) I'm just glad to be able to talk to her again! She's going to be 18 on the 23rd of this month...can you believe it? She was only about 5 when I first met her! I've never known anyone that long, hehe! And Amy will be 17 in August...eesh! I can't believe how grown up they both are! But I refrain from saying anything because I don't want to sound like a grandmother or something, hehe!

Oh, by the way, our campus actually closed down about halfway through the day. This is the first time in a LONG time, from what I've heard, that it's had to be closed. Not that it matters AT ALL for me, because my only class was this morning!! Darned university. Oh well, at least I got to sleep for several hours, bwe he he!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!