Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I've been a bad, bad girl
Written on Monday, Dec. 22, 2003 at 9:44 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Oops, I got yelled at. Hee hee...Well okay, it wasn't REAL, since it was just in a silly game, but still...the other character was played by a real person, so I still felt chastised! Stupid people...it was just a silly game... :P

Geoff told me at first yesterday (over the phone) that he was going to go to the doctor today. Considering he's been having some cold-ish problems, I said it was a good idea...but then later he was like, "Maybe I won't go. Every time I go, I always end up feeling better by the time I get there anyway." And then of course he had to throw in the "They never find anything wrong with me anyway" excuse.

This man is so much like me sometimes that it's scary. Of course, being able to look at things objectively this time, I was able to hound after him to go to the doctor. Besides, it's not like it's ME that has to go, hehe! ;) I told him I was going to call him today to make sure he went.

But did he go? Of course not. Because miraculously, he's feeling better! X_X

Men.

I went out to Walmart tonight with an old photo of Mom, her older brother, and her parents. Mom was a little girl in this picture (maybe 5 or 6?), and her brother looks so eerily like his son at that age that when I first saw the photo I had to blink. Uncle Gary died when I was about 3, I think. His son is about 2 years younger than I am, and every bit as ornery as Mom says her brother was. But anyway, back to the photo. It's a black and white photo (though it looks more like a light sepia now), and small enough that you can't really see the details unless you stare for awhile. Mom remarked a little while ago that she'd like to have it enlarged, so tonight I used that Kodak Picture Maker machine for the first time. The woman in front of me had no idea what she was doing (and I couldn't help, since I didn't know what was going on), so I had to stand around for a little while entertaining the little girl sitting in the cart. I thought my little waving thing was entertaining enough, but when I finally got to use the machine, she saw my Hello Kitty address book and cried out, "HELLO KITTY!" That was cute.

Anyway, I had to go get an employee because the printer was out of paper, but when I finally got the enlarged photo, it looked really nice! There are imperfections from the original photo, but the details are so much clearer now. I bought a frame for it (not realizing at the time that the glass isn't perfectly clear...it was made that way, tho), and then tonight while Mom was out I put it all together. It's not much at all, but at least it's something. I like things that I have to put together for her, rather than just plain storebought things. I know Christmas is technically a Pagan holiday (later adapted and called a Christian holiday), but still. I don't know, I just like giving people stuff. :P So hopefully she'll like the photo!

Dad sent me a card and a check for $150...The practical side wants to just deposit all that money in my checking account because I know I'm going to have so many bills to pay, but then I'm like, "No, this money is supposed to be for me." So maybe I'll go out after Christmas and buy up DVDs that I didn't get, hehe! I'd like to get the "Back to the Future" DVDs, and of course the Indiana Jones trilogy...And if Mom didn't get it for me, I'll get "Pirates of the Caribbean" too!

So there we go. Lots of DVDs...and not a DVD player in sight around here. XD Even my laptop's being "fixed," lol! Oh well, hehe!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!