Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Sleeping over
Written on Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 at 6:42 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sleepovers at a boy's house = goooood.

'Course, they'd be better if I wasn't left by myself on the couch. XP

I didn't even expect to go out anywhere yesterday. I woke up EXTREMELY late, threw on some clothes, and then decided to call up Geoff to see if he'd want to do anything today. Actually, Mom and I had planned to go out somewhere, but I figured we'd be back by evening-ish and I'd still have time to see him. But then Tim said something in the background about me going down there, and I said, "Yeah, I'd like to be down there, but I have no way of getting there!"

"I'll drive you down if Geoff takes you back," Mom informed me.

Having relayed this information to Geoff (in a laughing, "Hey, would you look at that!" sort of way), he replied in complete seriousness, "Okay."

By the time our conversation ended, we decided that I'd just stay the night down there, because Mom had to go down to the bank anyway and she'd just pick me up again. And so I got to hang out with Gee-oh-free again. Nothing very eventful happened, it was just nice to be out with him. He and I stayed up 'til 5 in the morning watching a movie ("Better Off Dead," I think it was called), but I didn't actually fall asleep until 6. As I lay there cuddled up under a couple of blankets (those men are polar bears, I swear), I could hear Geoff's snoring upstairs...and I found myself profoundly grateful that I wasn't sleeping in the same vicinity as him after all. :P

Mom and I didn't wind up going anywhere today, because she wasn't feeling very well. I need to go out and get some presents for Christmas! Who knew it was only 7 more days 'til Christmas? Obviously, I didn't realize it! People always look at me funny when I say I don't know when holidays are. When I was little, I used to count down to Christmas and stuff, but now I just kind of deal with each holiday as they come. I don't typically plan ahead, so it doesn't occur to me how close something is until I'm reminded!

I got to look through an issue of the Rolling Stone that had the top...well, however many albums of all time. Bah, those things are so retarded. Sure, the Beatles had 11 albums in there, and I think 5 out of the top 10 were theirs, so at least there was good taste in that department. Yet Queen only got one album in, and that clocked in at 230? Or something around that vicinity. Meanwhile, talentless rap acts and other such things ranked higher. Yeah, you definitely can't put any credence in those lists. So I don't know why I'm wasting space ranting about it! On a brighter note, Absolut made an ad out of the Night at the Opera cover...and I would have totally ripped that page out to hang on my wall if Geoff hadn't complained that part of the countdown was on the other side. : Figures!

I need to get out to the Wine & Spirits store and buy some pineapple schnapps and coconut rum. Last night, we went to the same restaurant we'd been to on Monday, and I had three of those drinks. The glasses are smaller than most of their other drinks, and of course pineapple is like the best thing EVER, so I drank them very quickly. :P Depending on how they're made, they don't even really taste like alcohol...just pineapple and coconut. Mmmm...Yes, I am definitely going to buy some stuff so I can make my own here at home. ^_^

And I think I'm going to go to bed early tonight, since I went to bed so late last night (erm...this morning) and didn't sleep very well.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!