Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: La suret� publique!
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 at 9:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Acting's a lot more exerting than I thought! *giggles*

Miranda, Elizabeth, Katie and I filmed more of our French project this evening. They started at 5-ish, I think, but I didn't get there until almost 5:30. We worked on the script and this one funny little scene with stick figures, then decided we'd better do the rest at my dorm because we needed dinner. By that point, it was almost 7 o'clock...which is when the bakery closes. The bakery has these nifty bag lunch thingies that you can put together and take home with you, and it was the first time I'd gotten one...or even been in the bakery since it was remodeled. Very nice!

The filming went really well, too. Well, my accent SUCKS, but oh well, the acting was funny. :-P Let's just say that I make one mean monkey impersonation. And I got an elongated, very thin blood blister on the side of my hand from pushing open a set of double doors. Oh yeah. And I ran a lot. But it was all in good fun, and Katie got clocked in the hip by a doorknob so I'd say our wounds are equal! The only thing that bugs me about it all--and you're all going to roll your eyes in exasperation--is that I hate looking at myself on film. Oh, I know NO ONE likes to see themselves on film, but I don't really mind myself from about...well, the neck up, really. But in the scenes where I'm sitting, I just look so fat! And it's depressing! They just had to sit me in the front! Oh well, I doubt anyone but me is going to notice that.

Kristen and I went to look at the apartment today. And guess what? She liked it! Hey Mikey! (sorry, vintage commercial reference) She was pointing out all the cracks in the paint and the various other flaws, but like me, she could envision how cute the place would be once we moved in and put up cute paintings and things. AND, as it turns out, we're allowed to repaint the walls if we want to, or do practically anything else (within reason) that we want, so woo hoo, we could totally repaint the place if we so desired! I called up the landlord and we both asked him our questions, and the only thing we're unsure of right now is the furniture situation. See, the guys who ran out left all of their stuff. So if they never came back to pick the junk up, we would have a fully furnished apartment. However, I'm afraid that between now and next year they'll be back, and we'll be left with nothing. As Mom pointed out, we could definitely survive on beanbags in the livingroom and whatnot--classic college apartment scene, right?--but I'm sure Kristen would prefer to have real chairs, especially if we had friends over!

The biggest obstacles in our way right now are her parents. Her mom, at least, doesn't like the idea of this place being $1800 a semester. Ironically, it's my mom who's not really concerned about that, and we're the ones who need to watch every penny we spend! The other place that was $1450 only had one bedroom, and I think overall it was pretty small. This place has two bedrooms (which are a very nice size), a nice-sized kitchen, a really great living room, and then of course a bathroom. With a hallway. *giggles* Gotta have the hallway. And it's on the third floor, so we wouldn't have to worry about noisy neighbors above us. Just below us. X_X Her mom tried pointing out that we can't control who'll be living in the building with us (she was talking about the noise situation), but it's the exact same way in the dorms. We can't control who's going to be living around us. Blergh. So far, God seems to be okay with us living there. He can't be cruel enough to rebuff us now, right? :P Hehehe...

Okay, that's about it. At least, I can't think of anything else. And I need to work on French homework, much as I don't feel like it. I'd just skip class tomorrow if I didn't have to meet up with my group to plan when we can film the rest of our movie!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!