Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Gateway SO needs to die.
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 at 9:39 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm back to using Kristen's computer. Wahoo! Damn Gateway. I'm so sick of them and their "award winning tech service" or whatever it is that they brag about. To date, I haven't seen anything that warrants ANY kind of an award, other than the "I Could Get Better Service From A Streetside Watch Seller" award. *sighs* What does it take to get a computer fixed these days??

I had to get up MUCH earlier than usual because Katie, Miranda, Elizabeth and I had to start filming our final project for French class. We all have to do a video thing, and then on the day of finals we'll just sit around and watch them. Ours is a murder "mystery". LOL...I poison Miranda's drink while she's away, and then when Elizabeth says, "What happened?" I reply, "I..don't..KNOW" and run off. We filmed this in our dining hall, which at 7:30 am is pretty empty. Still, there were enough people around to stare at me as I flew up from the table and ran halfway through the room! XD We had a lot of fun with that part.

I just called the landlord of that little apartment I'd been talking about earlier, and he told me that the door's unlocked so I could go look at it any time. Unfortunately, Kristen's not available until 4 o'clock, and I'm all anxious to go over now, hehe! With my luck, it's going to still look horrible. I know she's not going to be interested. She's all like, "For $1800 a semester, it had better be REALLY nice." And yeah, I wouldn't want the place if it looked like hell, but at the same time...these are college apartments. You're not going to find anything that you'd want to live in permanently. It's just not the way college apartments work. I'm okay with the less-than-perfectness because I know that once we decorated and everything, the place would be super cute. But convincing her of that is where the problem arises. Actually, I want to find out exactly what utilities are included in "all utilities." Because if it included more of the things that the other places didn't, then I would say that $1800 a semester is pretty good. I mean, broken down that's $450 a month (for 4 months), and that's a lot less than your average apartment rent. But like I said, it'll depend on exactly how much "cleaning up" these people did. If it still smells at all, or still looks like a tornado ran through it, I'll definitely agree with Kristen and just stay in the dorms next year...much as I don't want to do that.

Last night at the Christmas social, all the girls at my table were talking about how they've got apartments for next year, and I was so jealous! Kristen and I definitely started looking too late, but at the same time neither of us really had the time to look around. I think it would be so much fun to actually live on my own. Yeah, I'd have to do the stuff that is done for us here in the dorms (such as clean my own bathroom, ugh), but I think the independence and all the good stuff would outweigh the bad.

At any rate, I shouldn't get my hopes up because Kristen will most likely say no! X_X

I was talking to Geoff on Sunday night when Mike called me. He was half an hour away, but he asked if I would want to go to Walmart with him when he got back. I almost said no, because that would be cutting short my valuable Geoff time (ha ha), but in the end I figured I might as well go. Of course, Geoff had to tease me, telling me to "have fun on [my] Walmart date!"

I pointed out last night that if going to the store is considered a date, then he (Geoff) and I have been on several dates. He swiftly changed the subject. :P But then later the subject of Mike came up again, and all of a sudden Geoff got all serious-ish and asked me if I liked Mike at all...he was asking if he (Mike) was cute, stuff like that. I mean, he wasn't serious as in "dramatic moment" serious, but at the same time he didn't have that teasing tone like he usually does. Hehe...Yeah, it amused me, anyway...

I got caught in a blizzard yesterday. I'd just finished working for Mary Beth, and as I walked upstairs and looked out the doors all I saw was a sheet of white. I don't know that it was snowing REALLY hard, but the wind was blowing so hard that you couldn't see anything after about a hundred feet. Maybe a little more. I'm not sure, since I couldn't even raise my head to look. I was bundled in a sweater, my down coat, a scarf, and gloves, but unfortunately my sweater was bulky enough that I couldn't zip my coat. So I was still chilly, and my face was freezing because the wind and snow were hitting me directly. At one point, I had to turn around and just stand there because I was getting such a bad headache. You know the whole brain-freeze feeling? Yeah, it was something like that. My forehead and temples were throbbing; I almost went into a spontaneous crying fit just because it hurt so much. Instead, I think I ended up laughing like a crazy woman. I ducked into the science building and walked down that hallway to the end of the building, so at least I'd be out of the snow for a little bit. When I looked down at myself, my entire front was white. The wind had driven the snow into my clothing, and into my hair (there were streaks of white ice in my hair...I looked like an old woman), and it was definitely not a comfortable experience. Some guy came walking down from the opposite direction and looked at me incredulously. "Yeah," I said, laughing, "Don't go out there!"

I will bring earmuffs with me next time. And I'll make sure I wrap my scarf around my face next time I see snow, too. That was completely unreal. But I'm kinda hoping all that snow made it to the East Coast so Lola got to see it, hehe!

Ugh, starting to get tired now...I went to bed around 10:45 or 11, but getting up at 6:50 was still way too early for me. Unfortunately, it's too late to take a nap before class, so I'll just have to deal with it! I think I'll go run around now and wake myself up. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!