Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Good deeds
Written on Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 at 6:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was all about good deeds today!

Well okay, I guess I only did two, but that's two more than usual, hehe! My first was saving a slug from certain death on the pavement. Oh, I know, slugs are hardly what one would really think about saving, but I felt bad for the poor guy, crawling across the asphalt when it was certain that either a car or someone's foot would squish 'im. So I bent down, picked him up, and set him in the grass underneath a shrub. And just a few seconds later, a big ol' construction truck came rumbling through that drive. So you see, I saved the little critter!

I can sense your waves of sympathetic caring from here. ;)

Both of my classes today were canceled, yay! It would have taken me awhile to figure out that Intro to Images had been canceled, though, had it not been for one of the other students coming up to me. Without paying attention, I'd just entered the room and took my usual seat in the back corner of the room. This guy came in and walked toward me, which I thought was odd since he always sits on the other side of the room. "Is class canceled today?" he asked.

"I...don't know," I replied uncertainly.

"Oh...Well, there's a sign on the door..."

And sure enough, there was a piece of paper taped up just next to the door that said that all of my professor's classes were canceled! "Gee, I wish I'd learned how to read somewhere along the way," I quipped, walking out of the building.

My Second Good Deed happened when I saw "Barbie" walking down toward the Comm building. Knowing how pissed I would be to walk all that way ('cause there was quite a ways for her to go) only to find out that class was canceled, I called out and told her. I'm not exactly sure what has possessed me to be nice to her recently, since she's definitely not someone I'd get along with. If she got any more doll-like and perfect-ish, I feel certain she would be made out of plastic. I guess she's nice enough just to talk to about class-related stuff, though. We walked up the big hill toward her dorm, talking about the paper that he wanted us to have done by today, and I actually got along with her for that amount of time. What will Mel end up thinking about me, I wonder? ;)

Tomorrow is the Phi Sig Pi initiates' Halloween social. Seeing as I have no money for any kind of costume, I'm going to put on my flared jeans, my tie-dyed T-shirt from the Rainforest Caf�, my Birkenstocks, and tie a scrap of material around my head. And voila: I'll be a hippie! LOL...Well, maybe not quite, but close enough! One of the girls had lent me her mother's scrubs, but the the pants don't look like they'd fit me...and anyway, I have self-consciousness issues with wearing those sorts of pants. Too odd to get into here.

Anyway, I need to go find something to eat before Jess and I head down to the TV station. Yay. Another hour of sports crap. I'm sure those guys have a lot of fun there on their little set, but I wonder if they realize how insanely BORING and STUPID their show is. I sometimes want to do a little jig at the end, just because I don't have to stand there anymore. Getting rid of the news and turning this into a one-hour show was the worst thing those TV folks could have done.

By the way...thanks for the help with how to turn that drawstring, hehe! I haven't gotten a chance to try it yet, but at some point I'll definitely get around to it! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!