Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Magic bus layout
Written on Saturday, Oct. 25, 2003 at 3:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

If you are still seeing my Birkenstock layout, rest assured that I actually put up a new design. *giggles* I think Andrew's having problems with Dland again...*le sigh*

Yay, it's the birth of a new design! I know, I'm probably a little too obsessed with VW buses. ;) I'm slightly unhappy with this one, only because I couldn't get it to do the exact thing that I wanted it to, but I guess it still looks cute. It's too big for an 800x600 resolution, though, so I apologize to those of you with smaller monitors! I tried to make it fit, but...yeah, it was just a pain so I had to stick the bus in the right margin.

To be fair, I didn't technically draw from scratch this time. I took a photo of a VW bus and traced over it, then colored it in all purty. But I'm still generally happy with it!

I'm not sure how long I'll feel like keeping this layout up. I really liked my Birkenstock layout, but I wish I could have had more colors in it, other than varying shades of brown and yellow. This design definitely makes up for the lack of color in my other one, wouldn't you say? :P

Now that I've wasted insane amounts of time figuring this sucker out, I'm going to go do something else. What I ought to do is homework. But I think I'll just call Mom, then maybe work on these pajama pants. Here's to hoping Lola's advice works and I'll actually learn something from just jumping into a project! Hee hee ;) Y'know I love ya, Lola. Hope you're having fun out there in Californ-I-A!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!