Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: "Inconclusive"
Written on Saturday, Oct. 11, 2003 at 2:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tim's still in the hospital, and he suspects he might be there all weekend. I was just trying to call Geoff yesterday around 7-something when the phone in my room rang. When I picked it up, Geoff was on the other line...from the hospital. Since he wasn't supposed to be using that phone, he gave me the number and I called back.

At any rate, sometime during the afternoon, just as Tim was thinking they'd be letting him out, the nurse came in and said that the tests were inconclusive, and that he therefore had to stay there so that they could do more. And then they put these patches on him that are supposed to help with blood pressure or something...nitrous or something like that? Anyway, that really freaked him out, and of course I got freaked out, 'cause if they're keeping him there longer it must be somewhat serious, right?

Well, maybe not. Maybe they just screwed up the tests and they need to do them again. But still, the fact that fearless little Timmy is actually scared about something makes me a little nervous, too!

Anyway...did I mention that I don't get to go home this weekend? Mom had originally said that she'd try to get up here today, but then she called back later and said there was no way, because her car is in need of serious repair and they won't be able to fix it until Monday. I was so depressed. I've been getting sick of this place pretty much since the second or third week of school, and even though I'm going home next weekend, I was still looking forward to a brief respite now! And to make things even more irritating, Geoff's friend's wife (lol, confusing much?) isn't going away after all...so he and I could have spent the day together! : Actually, he'll probably be spending half the day over at the hospital with Tim anyway. But still. I'm sad. I had to go take a nap because if I'd stayed awake, I would have just started crying.

Urgh, I hate it when I get like that. I didn't even sleep that well, what with all the dreams I was having. Kristen even said I was murmuring in my sleep...and that's HER thing, not mine! :P Hehehe...

Alright, that's about all I have to say. Tim asked me last night to call him sometime today, but I hate having to talk to the front desk first, lol! Even though all I have to say is "Room blahblah, Bed blah blah"! They just say "Thank you" and connect me. Not even a "Sure, hold on"! *le sigh* Maybe they're thanking me for giving them some trivial job to do. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!