Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A walk to remember (ha ha)
Written on Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 at 1:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So yeah, I walked ALL OVER CLARION last night. Well, maybe not over the entire county, or even the entire town, but pretty darn close to it!

Our activity last night was more or less a scavenger hunt. Johnna gave us our first clue, and then we had to wander around to other brothers' houses. We figured out after the second clue that the purpose of all this was to meet everyone on the Exec Board, so it made figuring out the clues much easier. Still, having to walk from campus all the way down to second Avenue, and then back up again...that was quite the workout. I think it was like 2 miles or something just to get there, and then we had to wall allll the way back again, and then to several other houses on streets just off campus but like all the way down at one end...I was upset last night that I wouldn't be able to go to the Rec Center, but I guess I didn't have to worry after all!

All in all, though, it was fun. I mean, it's more interesting than just sitting in a room and listening to the Exec Board people recite to us what they have to do. And we got gifts of candy from some people (and hot chocolate from Johnna), so it all worked out. ;) We weren't allowed to use our cell phones at all, though (only one girl was allowed to keep hers on, in case Johnna needed to call us). Not a problem for me, since I'm not all that dependent on mine (except for my after-9 calls to Geoff, hee hee), but the moment our activity was over (it went from 8 to 11:30) almost all the girls busted out their cell phones. It was really amusing.

Of course, seeing them all talking made me want to talk to Geoff, but I'd left my cell phone at home--since I wouldn't be able to use it anyway--so I had to wait 'til I got back to call him...and he was just about to go to bed when I called, so I felt kinda bad! We ended up talking 'til after 1 anyway, though. :P He's not coming up this weekend, which sucks, but I'm trying very hard to convince him to go to Virginia with me and Mom next weekend. Well, I don't even know that she'll definitely be coming up here to get me, but I've wanted to bring Geoff down to VA with me for quite awhile. I want to take him up to Skyline Drive! But we shall see.

Anyway, now that I think my hair is finally dried, I'm going to put it up and run down to the Comm building to work for a couple of hours. Then it's off to the television station...and I'm wondering if they'll invite me to the party tonight. If they do, then I might make plans to get a ride over to Kyle and Matt's place. If they don't invite me, then obviously I won't go...even though Melissa told me yesterday that the party is for everyone at TV5. I happened to be absent on Monday, when they first made the invitation, so I'll wait and see if anyone mentions it to me today. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!