Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: One down, more to go
Written on Monday, Sept. 22, 2003 at 8:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I feel so special (still), being a teaching assistant for that online class. ^_^ All the students I emailed about stuff have emailed me back, and two people emailed me asking for help. 'Course, I made myself look stupid because I didn't really know how to fix their problems, but hopefully I covered well by telling them that I'd ask Michael tomorrow.

Tonight as I was scribbling out a playlist in the TV studio, I saw a tennis ball roll past. Then from behind me, I heard Kyle say, "Hello Miss Special Teaching Assistant." So he finally knows, hehehe...It was sort of funny. He said he didn't put 2 and 2 together until he read my post where I said that I worked for the TV station.

During our run-down meeting, Jess started scribbling vulgarities on my papers, which I had to tape to the back of my camera so I knew where to zoom in and all that stuff. Kyle had to play floor director tonight because Chris couldn't make it, and at one point I saw his pen pointing to one of the words. I looked over and he was grinning at me like "Ohhh, and what's this?" That darned Jessica. ;)

There is this stupidly funny PSA which is anti-marijuana (I think..it's anti-something), and in it there's this little girl riding her bike right in front of a fast-food restaurant. The first day, she makes it past, but the second day, the car at the drive-thru window just crashes right into her. It's obviously a dummy in that particular scene, but it was so comical the way they did it that Jamie and I both started cracking up. Kyle, who'd been sitting on the floor next to me (he had to use my headset because his microphone didn't work), looked up with those pale blue eyes of his and stated that both Jamie and I needed serious help.

I think I've befriended my first person at the station, if you couldn't tell. :P Not completely, and for all I know I could be completely wrong, but he was just a lot more friendly toward me tonight than before. Not that he's ever been UNfriendly, because Kyle's a real genial sort, but he actually noticed me more. :P I said good night as I was walking out, and he said bye...then right as I was getting to the door he called me back. Just to ask about what we're doing in Psych tomorrow, but still. I'm going to take any sign I can get that I might have finally one SOMEONE over in that place!

Even Matt was nice to me! Well, nice for him. Had it been anyone else, I wouldn't have even thought it worth noting, because all he did was come over and say that when Tom takes his camera over to the blue wall, I have to move mine to the middle of the anchor's table so that I can get them in a center shot. See, it's not even anything big. But it's just the way he said it. Still with his usual Matt arrogance, but less of it than usual.

Planet Matt has a permanent orbit in the Arrogant Circle. I just think that sometimes--sometimes--his orbit takes him a little closer to Arrogant Circle's borders, and he becomes a little nicer.

I'm still going to bake Friendship Cookies.

Eventually.

Tomorrow night, Jess, her roommate, and I are going to a "Meet the Brothers" night for Phi Sigma Pi. It's an honorary fraternity, for anyone with at least 15 credits and at least a 3.0 GPA. I received a letter from them last semester, but I wasn't interested in going. This semester, though, I got another letter and I definitely feel like going. They're completely separate from the social Greek system, so I'd like to hope there won't be any of THAT nonsense...and guess what? You can buy jackets and lavaliers and stuff with their letters! So it's not like Phi Eta Sigma, which is a once-and-done thing, it's kinda special! *laughs* All I ever wanted out of Greek life was a jacket, anyway. It's stupid, but we all have our own little fixations. Speaking of which...

I walked out of the Comm building today and there were not one, but TWO VW buses parked in the Parking Lot of Doom! I couldn't believe my eyes! The one, which was parked off to the side, was just an ugly brown-and-white thing, but the other one...the other one was blue on the bottom and white on the top, and it was a camper too! The front of it was all banged up, and there were rust spots everywhere, but I wove through the other parked cars just so I could pass by this lovely little thing. It wasn't nearly as big as I'd been imagining. For some reason, I was thinking that VW buses were big, unwieldy things (because I haven't actually been that close up to one since last year, and since then I've been looking at pictures, hehe)...but it was just a little cute thing! Bigger than a car, obviously, but it didn't look like it'd be THAT hard to drive. All I'd need to do is learn how to drive stick shift. Then I'd take a little while to get used to maneuvering one of those things, and bam! I'd be in Vehicle Heaven!

I want a VW bus like you wouldn't believe. It's kinda sad, really.

Anyway, it's 9 o'clock and I've got some exercising to do. I bought a bag of Frito-Lay "Munchies" (and I only have $56 left in Flex dollars, eeee), and I was happily eating those for much longer than I should have been. >_< So it's time to go work some of that off!

Did I mention that I'm the owner of two goldfish now? No, I didn't. Well, I am. :-P Amanda bought them one night at Walmart while she was high on caffeine, and like the irresponsible wretch she is, she decided she didn't want them. So rather than flush them, she gave them to me...after making sure no one else wanted them. And so now I've got Seamus and Hugh, since I had to promise to keep the names. (Hee hee...I heart you, Amanda!)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!