Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Prince Albert in a can?
Written on Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003 at 2:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Wake up, Amber!!!

I didn't get up 'til 1:30 today. I know Kristen's been here a couple times, but she left again...I don't know if it was because she actually had to, or she couldn't do what she wanted without waking me up. X_X That's the biggest thing I dislike about roommates. I don't like putting her at a disadvantage, but I'm naturally a late sleeper. I can't help it. And considering how blasted worn out I've been all this week, I totally deserved that very late sleep. Sure, it's lazy. I have French and Intro to Images homework to do, PLUS I have to crank out some playlists for the radio station! But I'll save that for later today and early tomorrow. Today was mostly my resting day.

However, as soon as I can see without having to blink hard to get the blurries away, I plan on dressing and tromping down to the Rec Center. I skipped Wednesday, therefore I have to go today. Eee, I wonder exactly how empty it'll be. They're only open until 5 on Saturdays (highly retarded), and I've never been there on a Saturday before. But that's alright, the exercise will do me good.

Kristin (the big girl from down the hall who's been going to the Rec recently) told me last night that she's working to look like Avril Lavigne. I just grinned and said that was cool, but...working out to look like a celebrity doesn't usually have long-term benefits. Speaking from what I've seen, anyway. As heavy as she is, it would take quite a bit of exercising, plus slight changes to her diet to get her down as skinny as Ms. Lavigne, and even so she'll probably never look like her unless she's SUPER dedicated or something. I'll never look like that, either. But I'm not doing this so that I look like someone else. I'm doing it for me. While it's great that Avril was the impetus that finally got Kristin moving, I'm hoping that at some point her goals will turn around so that she's doing this for herself.

Sheesh, I sound like somebody's mother! So here's a nice little bitchy paragraph to make everyone remember what an evil wench I really am. ;)

Last night, I sat at the end of the hall chatting to Geoff. This is where I usually go now. Right toward the end of our conversation, a little after one o'clock in the morning, the two Blonde Drunken Whores (as I call them) came staggering into the hallway. I watched from my end as they laughed loudly with another girl who came out of her room and was talking to them (as a friend, not to yell at them). One of the blonde girls kinda playfully shoved at the other one, and she staggered back and fell against the wall, cackling loudly. I thought at once that they were drunk, but then I was like, "No, maybe I'm just imagining it. They wouldn't go out TWO nights in a row, would they?"

Yet...they did. And they were going BACK out after they changed or something. One of the girls was on the phone, and I could hear her all the way down at my end. I found out that she's 18, and yes, she was "fucking hammered"...and various other things that just had me rolling my eyes in disgust. Y'know, it's one thing to go out to the bar every once in a great while and get buzzed. It's still not GOOD (and yes, I include myself in that), but it's not the worst thing in the world on occasion. But these girls go out EVERY THURSDAY, and apparently they also go out every Friday! I realize they're freshmen, and the obvious irresponsible type of freshmen, but they really disgust me. At least when I go out, I'm able to drink responsibly, and the one time I went overboard and got drunk, I at least knew I had friends--who hadn't gotten drunk--who would be there to look after me. What if those girls were attacked while in their obviously inebriated states? Like they'd be able to fight back! Or maybe they'd like it. What do I know?

They smoke, too, so I can just see them in a few more years with beer bellies and cigarette-induced aging. Yeah, they are gonna be SO HOT! *rolls eyes*

Alright, enough of the bitchfest. I still have yet to decorate my side of the door. I even bought construction paper a couple of weeks ago so that I could do it! If I finally get around to it, however, I'm totally using tape on the door. I can't believe they're trying to make us use sticky tack and those Command Strip thingies. Command Strips cost an awful lot for an awful little amount of thingies. And sticky tack...Besides not having enough to decorate a door, I think that stuff can get really messy! It doesn't always peel off completely, so you're left with residue on whatever surface it was you'd attached things....and it doesn't come completely off certain paper. It's just not cool stuff. But again...What do I know? ;)

Oo, I forgot about the phone call I got last night! I'd just gotten into my room after Mary Beth and her husband dropped me off. The phone rings, and when I pick it up a girl says, "Hi, this is the Area Front Desk, and we've been having some electrical problems. We were just wondering, do you have a refrigerator?"

"Yes."

"Is it running?"

You guys probably got it faster than I did. I swear, I was almost about to go check the fridge. But just as my foot was about to move forward, I said, "Should I go catch it?"

The girl giggled and hung up.

For a brief moment, I felt kinda stupid, having been the victim of a prank call. But then I realized that there was no reason for ME to feel stupid; I was the one who caught her! So hehe, that was kinda fun.

Now my roomie is back, so I think I'm going to ask her if I can borrow her digicam to take some pictures down at the radio station. She has a really good camera, but I'm afraid she might be a little nervous--and understandably so--with the idea of someone other than her taking it out of the room and across campus. But I'm very careful with other people's stuff! So we shall see. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!