Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: To be a rock and not to roll
Written on Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 at 8:55 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I swear, EVERY time I start something, crowds of people inevitably follow. I'm not even joking. Maybe everyone feels this way, but it gets REALLY annoying to find a place (such as this computer hideout) that usually has absolutely no one around...and then the next day find not only almost all the computers taken, but all the surrounding area taken up, too! I just wanna have some time for me! *weeps* I might clear out some of the stuff under my bed and turn that into a secret hidey-hole for myself after all. Hehehe...

Now, today. Today was just more boring class stuff. Bill was 25 minutes late to class because he thought it was at 2 o'clock instead of 11. Hehe...he's such a scatterbrain. But he's a great guy. My Psychology professor, from what I've heard from a friend, is really nice but REALLY tough. Apparently, I'm going to actually have to work to get a good grade in this class. So much for coasting. :-P I think I might sit closer to the front on Thursday, since I couldn't see the chart she was displaying on the overhead projector.

Tim called this afternoon and asked how everything was going along. He'd had a dream about me last night, lol! He and Geoff had come back up to Clarion and found that my room was completely rearranged again. *giggles* Yeah Tim, surrrrrrre that was the dream you had. ;)

I was supposed to come down to the library tonight with Kevin, but he went off to some Irish dialect lecture with Lauren. He told me to call him when I was done with my math homework, but when I called I just got his voicemail. So, figuring that he'd be around by 8 o'clock or so, I just told him to meet me down here later. Yet he hasn't shown up, so I'm assuming that lecture either ran much longer than intended, or he's not comin' over. Oh well. I'm finished here anyway, as soon as I write out my entry.

I don't know what it is. Maybe it's lingering homesickness (in the subconscious, hehe), or the distance over the summer...I don't know, but I feel almost reluctant to hang out with him! It's not that I hate him, or even greatly dislike him. It's just...I don't know, things are just different. Which is normal, of course, I just don't know why I feel the way I do. And Amanda, no saying any of this! ;) I have no real interest in communicating with Lauren. But that started last semester, so I don't wonder at all about those feelings. Heh...I only had 3 good friends at campus to begin with, and now I'm practically down to one! But I'll still hang out with Kevin. Like I said, I don't DISlike him, it's just weird for some reason. Probably just a phase. I'm sure I'll be normal again in a couple of weeks, hehe...

My laptop should be arriving on Tuesday of next week. Mom picked it up today from Gateway, and she's going to send it out on Thursday. Yay! The only problem is that I'll have to re-download all my programs and songs, because they had to reformat the hard drive or something like that. No big problem, except that I don't have Paint Shop Pro! I don't even think I'll be able to transfer my digital camera pictures over, unless Windows XP comes with a program that can do that. Ugh. I wish I'd had the presence of mind to search for that CD a couple days before I left for Clarion!

Anyway, I'm getting tired, I'm paranoid that people are looking at my screen every time they shift or move away from their computers, so I'm going to go. Besides, Kristen and I are apparently going to have some "roomie time" and share popcorn. Hehe...I hope there aren't any movies involved, because I'm feeling too tired to stay up that long. But popcorn will be good. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!