Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Firsts
Written on Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 at 11:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I kinda wish I'd bought a T-shirt or something at the concert on Wednesday. I didn't buy anything at the Moody Blues concert, either. But the stuff is so ridiculously overpriced, and both times I've been to a concert I had no real money of my own. Therefore, as I wasn't about to ask Geoff or Tim to use their own money, I went without a shirt. Without BUYING one, I mean! But I still kinda wish I had one. Just to wear around the house, if nothing else. I've never been the sort to want to wear a band's T-shirt to their own concert. They already know you're a fan, or else you probably wouldn't be there! It's like being a tourist and wearing a T-shirt of that place. I dunno, I just always thought it was kinda silly.

I swear there's something wrong with my laptop. It won't let the new MSN Messenger 6.0 sign me in (the Windows Messenger works fine), it won't load the puzzles on Thinks.com...I mean, I never visited that site or used anything but Windows Messenger before sending my laptop in to get 'repaired', so maybe there isn't anything wrong at all. But both those things worked on Demon, and that's got Windows ME on it! This computer has Windows XP, so wouldn't the stuff that works on an older computer work here as well?

Not necessarily, I guess. Windows is notorious for being stupid, after all.

Yeah, just looked at the concert merchandise on the official Tull website. Definitely too much for me. Wonder how much those creepy T-shirt peddlers were selling their knock-offs for, hehehe...

This was more of a 'real' concert than the Moodies concert was, and it came complete with scalpers. I've never seen ticket scalpers before. I only saw one guy actually trying to sell tickets, but there were two guys wandering around asking if anyone had extra tickets. They were SO scary-looking. I can't believe people would actually BUY tickets from those sorts of people! It's cheaper just to buy them online...unless, of course, you wait 'til the very last minute and can't find seats. And in that case, you deserve to be left out! Bwa ha!

I've led such a sheltered life. :P Never seen ticket scalpers before, never even saw a homeless person until I was 17...I still remember our class trip to Washington, D.C. and while everyone was peering out the windows of the bus at the different buildings, I was staring at a guy wearing trash bags and exclaiming to my friend, "Look! A homeless guy!" Wonder what those guys at the venue on Wednesday would have done if I'd stared at them and breathed, "Wow, a real live scalper!"

Probably would've harmed me.

I'm not feeling terribly inspired for an entry tonight, so I think I'll draw this thing to a close. I'm still disappointed that I can't make thinks.com work. Now I'll need to find something else to do...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!