Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It happened
Written on Saturday, Jul. 19, 2003 at 4:06 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ah, it felt good to rant about something again. *chuckles* But since none of this would have fit very well with that particular subject, I decided to make a new entry for it. Don't you feel so lucky, Diary? Now you get TWO entries instead of just one! I know, you're fairly dizzy with joy.

I was hunched over the sewing machine tonight, thinking angry thoughts because very little was going as I wanted it to, and it was then that the phone rang. By that point, it was after 10:30 so I figured the only people who could be calling were either Geoff or Tim. 'Course, considering the way things were already going (not well), it just had to be Tim on the phone.

He must have been on someone's cell phone, because I couldn't even understand him at first. After asking him to repeat himself two or three times, I finally understood his question. "What's in a Swedish Fish?" he asked. A Swedish Fish, by the way, is an alcoholic drink (usually a shot) that tastes like the candy it's named after. Very tasty. But I didn't know what ingredients were in one, and told him as much.

"Whaddoyou mean?" he asked in that grating way he has.

"I don't know! I didn't ask!" My heart was pounding at that point. Combined with the aggravation I was already feeling, this was the proverbial last straw. And so it was that when Tim made some other remark (which, in retrospect, might not have been said in a teasing way), I hung up on him.

Yes, this marks the first time that I have hung up on Tim...and I suspect that in the future, it will be much easier to do so. He called back 30 seconds later, but I didn't answer. And he didn't leave a message. I wonder if he's getting the hint. All I know is, I am sick to DEATH of his constant harping, and if he doesn't soon understand that when I say I'm irritated it means I am, things are going to get ugly. Mom told me the other day that he does this on purpose just to get me irritated, and I've known people like that before. I can't stand them. I won't deny the fiendish pleasure of instigating a little trouble here and there, but do it in moderation, please! It's pretty bad when every single time I talk to him, he's getting on my case about this thing or that. I think he'll start getting the idea, when I hang up on him every time he starts up, that I'm not appreciating his behavior. And if he doesn't? Well, Geoff or no Geoff I'm just going to start ignoring him. I've had it up to here with him!

I was perusing my site tracker earlier, and saw "aol" on there. It shows up a lot because of me viewing my page after adding an entry, but this particular one had 4 page views after it...and it happened at a time that I wasn't online. 'Course, by now I know that it could have just been Tiff (or any other random AOLer), hehe, but for a few panicky seconds I was like, "Oh no, Geoff or Tim have somehow found my diary!"

LOL...There's always a worrying little thought in the back of my head that they (or someone who knows them) might find this place, but most of the time I don't really pay attention to it. I know those two guys, at least, aren't the most Internet savvy people in the world, and while they could conceivably find me through a search engine, I can't imagine them even thinking "I want to find Amber's online diary!" Actually, Tim doesn't even know I have one. But he could probably still stumble on it by accident. And man, would that be embarrassing.

But for now, I think I'm still safe. :P

Yeesh, it's 4 am already! The sad part is, that doesn't even feel late to me anymore. X_X But I think I'll sign off now anyway.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!