Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Le pauvre!
Written on Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003 at 12:43 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Guess who called me, as usual, around noon today. Yes, it was Tim. :P But he didn't irritate me today! Wow! Actually, I ended up feeling really bad. We were talking about one thing, and then all of a sudden Tim was like, "Are you mad at me? Geoff said last night, after he dropped you off, that he was sensing tension between us and that he thought we were at each other's throats!" I guess he'd said something to Geoff like, "If she's mad at me, just tell me!"

The odd part is, last night in the car I'd sensed that Geoff was probably thinking I was angry with Tim. I don't know that it made him feel awkward, exactly, but I know he wasn't feeling exactly comfortable. And that made me feel bad, but I didn't really know what to do to sort of ease the tension! To be honest, I think Geoff was the only one who really felt tension last night! Of course, as I said in last night's entry, I would have rather not driven with Tim just because there were things I wanted to talk to Geoff about...and they weren't of a personal 'relationship' nature, it's just that I didn't think Tim would understand. But I wasn't really feeling ANGRY with him.

At any rate, I assured him that I wasn't angry at him, but I stated quite firmly that I get annoyed when he keeps at me about my jobless state. I probably wouldn't mind the teasing so much if I was alright with not having a job...but considering I'm already feeling overwhelmingly guilty about it, I think it puts me more on edge than I usually am. He said he'd lay off on that, though, and he's pretty much been good on his word. He only made one tiny remark about it today, so tiny that by the time I realized what he'd said, he was already starting on something else! :P So here's to hoping that it's smoother sailing in the friendship-with-Tim department!

Yesterday, just before getting out of the car to order our water ice, I think I shivered or something, prompting Geoff to ask if I was cold. "It's a little nippy, yes," I replied. Just as I was fiddling with the seat belt buckle, I saw him lean forward in a meant-to-be-obvious attempt to look at my chest. XP I was so shocked by this unusual behavior of his that I couldn't do much more than exclaim, "Oh my gosh!" and laugh. Tim likes to tug on my seat belt when he's sitting behind me (for what I think are obvious reasons), but Geoff only rarely mentions my "assets". ;) And I don't know why I'm telling you this, Diary, unless Lola's uncensored habits are rubbing off on me (even if only in a small amount, heehee). :P

Hmm. Not much else to say today. I wish I could have put in some more emotion-y stuff (wow, that's a profound statement), not because I think it's necessary, but just because it feels more satisfying to write about what I'm feeling and such. Obviously I like my daylogs too, but a sprinkling of "this is how I feel" mixed in always works well. But there really wasn't anything going on today that sparked any particular emotions. I didn't even get to watch the news today, which is typically a staple of my day. I'm going to miss that when I go back to college and am too busy to remember to turn on the TV, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!