Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Timeless
Written on Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 at 2:14 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I want my cast page to have pictures of some of the main folks. But I don't really have pictures of everyone. X_X I did, however, just find this picture of Melissa, hehe...but shhh! It's from her website and I didn't tell her that I put it up here! Hee hee...

I have no idea if that will show up or not. At any rate, I wish I had a picture of her when she was younger to go with it! You can't really appreciate how much she's changed unless you see her in her pre-teenage years. *grins* When I saw her last night, I had to blink a couple of times to make sure I wasn't seeing things! The only reason I'm not seething with jealousy over how great she looks is because I've known her so long...and her personality is such that you tend to feel comfortable around her almost immediately. :P

Ooo, today Tim called and I became vocally mad at him. It was around 10 this morning, and he started harping on me about a job again. I had gotten to the point where I was just saying "Uh huh" to everything he said (even when his question wasn't a 'yes or no' one), and once he decided to let up, he said something to the effect of "So what's going on with you?"

"I'm not talking," I replied.

"To who? Him or me?"

"To you!"

"Oh, but you're talking to him?"

"He hasn't done anything to piss me off!"

"You're pissed off at me?"

I think he got a little hurt then, because he kept saying that he was only teasing me and that he didn't really mean it. Despite my irritation at him, I kinda felt like hugging him at that point. :P So I forgave him (for the time being, anyway, hehe), and I told him about the night before and how I'd gotten to hang out with Melissa and all that. Tim told me about the Santana concert that he, Geoff, and Mark (Geoff's friend) went to earlier this week, and then finally Tim said he was going back to bed. :P

I can't believe it's only one more day until my birthday. I'm not doing anything this year, but still! Twenty-two years old! X_X I know that's not really VERY old, but it's not like I'm getting any younger from here, hehe! I think I'd like to just stay at this age. Though actually, I'll probably end up looking exactly the same at 40 as I do right now. I'm not lying to you when I say that I've changed VERY little over the years. In a way, that's good, but I wish I could go up to people who haven't seen me in a few years and hear them say, "Wow, you look so different!" Instead, I'll inevitably hear, "You look just the same as the last time I saw you!"

Oh well. If I'm meant to stay this way, then so be it. I'll just make the best of it. In fact, instead of saying that I look the same, I'm going to say that I look timeless. Hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!