Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Then the doctor said...
Written on Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003 at 9:50 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Aww, my dear little Lindsey has left Hogwarts! From reading her diary, I already figured a couple of days ago that she'd be leaving. But still, it's sad! I've been silently supporting her since I read that first entry, though, so it's not as though I don't understand why she's leaving. Hehehe...You'd think I was never going to talk to her again! ;)

Today (once I'd gotten up) was spent on a page of my scrapbook. Before college ended, I had a total of about 3 pages done. In the past couple days, I've gotten that same amount done...and I think I might go back out to the living room and work on another one! :P Whenever I get bored, I get insatiable creative urges. And since not a single thing has inspired me for a new diary design, I'm working on my scrapbook instead. :P I'm awfully glad Amanda and Kevin are such scrapbooking fiends, 'cause if it hadn't been for them I never would have discovered how much fun this is! Aggravating at times, yes, but still fun. I love gazing at my finished product, even though they're nothing spectacular. Mom got another roll of film developed, so I can put together a couple of vacation pages. Whee!

I'm almost finished with Rainbow Valley, and I found an online version of Rilla of Ingleside so I'll finally get to read that one as well. After that, I won't have anything to read! Until I get my copy of Order of the Phoenix anyway, hehehe...I couldn't resist ordering it online tonight. I probably shouldn't have, but I won't be charged for it 'til after the book comes out...so I have a few more days, anyway... :P

Tina, from the grocery store, said she'd be interested in having me come back and work for her. I'd be printing out tags and sticking them up, so it's definitely not taxing work...it's just that I do NOT want to go back there! I told Mom I wanted to leave that as a last resort, since we still don't know if I'll be able to work at that little tavern or not, but those guys aren't getting back to us and I do need a job. I just don't know if I'll be started back at my old pay or if I'll have to start at the new "starting wage", which is a measly $6.75. Better than what I'm earning now (ha ha)...but I was making close to $9.00 an hour before I left. Since I never technically quit, they'd better not put me at the new starting wages...assuming I actually go back. Said I to Geoff the other night: "I don't want to work there anymore after you've left! I'll have nothing to look forward to!"

That's another reason why I don't want to go back, hehe...When I had to work and he had off, I never thought those boring days would end! Trying to imagine me working every single day without him would just suck. And while I can't just base my life around working with him, in jobs like these you have to grab onto anything you can to make things less tedious and monotonous! So yeah, I'd prefer to not go back there. Unfortunately, I'm not seeing any alternatives right now.

Mom said she was going to make a doctor's appointment tomorrow for my ear. It was still stuffed up today, and it was mildly aching at one point, too. I normally despise (and fear) doctors (I'd actually rather go to a dentist than a doctor...how weird is that?), but tonight I told her to just go ahead and make the appointment. I need to go see him anyway, to get another stupid physical form filled out. I've given up trying to find my other one, and I've finally gotten desperate enough that I want to have a driver's license. If I have to be cooped up here much longer, I'll start pounding holes through the wall with my head.

So if I got my license, I'd be able to go find a different job! Actually...no, I wouldn't. Because I still don't have a car. Last night I was prowling round eBay and found this 1971 VW bus that's going for $950 right now, hehe...The only problem? The seller lives around the Seattle, Washington area. Thus, even if this bus runs as well as the seller claims, and even if I was to get it for such a lovely price (unlikely, since someone else is already bidding on it), how would I get it out here? I could fly out and then drive back, but, uh...I don't relish the idea of driving allll the way across the country. Even if the bus IS a camper.

Hey, that would actually be kinda neat! Pick some sort of scenic route, hehe! I've never ever been out that far West, and even though I went to Arizona once that was on a plane. I've never driven or seen anything out there! Awwww, I wish I could get that bus now! *sniffles sadly*

But anyway, I have nothing else of which to talk. I think I'll go put together a page or two for my scrapbook, hee hee...

Then the doctor said "Give 'im jug band music
It seems to make him feel just fine!"

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!