Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Vanessa?
Written on Wednesday, May. 28, 2003 at 5:39 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I dreamt last night that my real name wasn't Amber, it was Vanessa. I think I'd been in a movie or a TV series or something in which my name was Amber, and since it and my last name (in real life) were colors, I kinda adopted it or something. Either way, in the dream I'd forgotten for the longest time that I was really Vanessa...and then when I found out, I was so distraught that my name wasn't original anymore! :P

At any rate, I know that dream stories bore pretty much everyone except the person who had them, so I won't go any farther into that story. ;)

Yesterday was spent mostly at home (again), though I did get out just long enough to order a pair of Birkenstock sandals. They won't be in for about 2 weeks, but I can't wait to get them! Everyone I've talked to has said that they're super comfortable...the only problem with them is the price. But if they feel good on my feet and they last a long time, I really don't care about the price tag attached. I also got this neat...well, it's like a set of 5 flags on one string, hehe...It was draped across the little opening into the nook where all the shoes were kept, and it's just got the neatest designs on it. There were others hung up about the store, and all of them were hand-dyed...This one just reminded me of something very 60's-esque and so of course I had to have it. ;) Right now it's draped across the opening into my closet-turned-desk-space, but once I get back to college it'll have a place of honor somewhere on my side of the room.

Tim just called me about 5 minutes ago, from work. He works in the cash office of a grocery store, and that area is closed off from everything else so I guess he can get away with personal phone calls, hehe...He was telling me about how some of the higher-ups have been wanting him to take a management position, but he's not sure he wants to do it. I guess he'd be unfair to the college kids about whom he so frequently complains. :P Today he said something like, "In the real world, you sometimes have to work on Saturday nights" (pretending he was saying it to one of the college kids), and I replied, "Y'know, you keep making fun of the college kids, and I'm over here thinking, 'Well, I'm a college kid too!'" He informed me--and not in the hasty "Oops!" sort of way--that he didn't consider me to be the same as them. *chuckles* See, I'm just that special.

'Course, he's still on my back about the driver's permit thing, heh...When I answered the phone today his first words were, "What's 'hydroplaning'?" I knew that one, but he asked something about how far you have to be from a fire hydrant, and my response was more or less "......" ^.^;

I spent a LONG time last night trying to find that physical form that Mom lost, but all to no avail. I can't really blame her completely, of course, since I'd just thrown the thing behind my night stand in a fit of pique. But I also hadn't imagined that she'd completely rearrange my room after I went back to college, either! X_X See, when Mom cleans, she doesn't care about where she puts things so long as they're out of the way. As such, one NEVER knows where things are afterward. She does that to herself all the time; if it wasn't so aggravating sometimes, I would definitely be amused. See, my room might be messy, but at least everything is laid out and I can find it. ;) There are still a few places I haven't checked, so I guess I'll do that at some point.

I actually updated my Daniel Lapaine website last night! There weren't any major updates, but at least it's been updated once this year. LOL...I think my last update was in December. Oops? I just haven't had the time to keep up with it, and it's not like it's all that easy to find stuff about him. He's not a great big famous actor or anything! :- The main reason why I updated last night was because a couple of people had sent things in for me. People can be so nice sometimes. ^_^

Anyway, that's it. I'm going to go gnaw on my leg now just so that I can have something to do.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!