Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Letter Day
Written on Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 at 3:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Thursdays, apparently, are "Wear Your Letters" days. I, being a lowly pledge (or "New Member", as I'm supposed to call myself), am not yet allowed to wear the actual letters. Therefore, I'm supposed to wear "The Words". Unfortunately, I had no shirts with the name of my sorority emblazoned upon them. Thus, the two Erins have lent me three of their shirts. I'm not so sure that the one will fit, but hey...this gives me enough time to run out to WalMart, pick up that T-shirt transfer paper I've been wanting, and make my own shirt. :-P

John, from French class, just got glasses about 3 days ago. I'd thought he was cute when I first met him last semester, but I got over that. However, now that he's gotten glasses, I find that I have to get over that mini crush all over again. Glasses just make guys look so attractive! Well, not all the time, of course, but in many cases I have found this to be so. His are narrowish and kind of square-shaped, but they just fit his face really well. So today I glanced over to joke with him about something, and I was just like, "Dayum. You are one fine-looking man."

Only of course, I didn't say this out loud.

I feel like I'm finding all these nice-looking guys on campus, but in reality there've only been 2. :P Not that Amanda wants to hear me talking about THAT FINE TENNIS COACH OF HERS!!! *falls over laughing*

I just discovered last night that the dorms will be staying open over Easter break. Thus, I am going to call Geoff and find out whether or not he actually WILL drive me back on the 21st. If not, then I'll talk to Mom and see if she'll be okay with me just staying here. I'd rather go home, of course, but I don't really want to pay $45 for the bus. I dunno, though. I'll just have to talk to Mom and see what she thinks. She might want me home more than she's letting on, ha ha... ;)

Now, I'm going to run down to the bookstore and see about buying a small plaque which I will then have to decorate for my Big. I love little Bre; she's so cute!

I think Amanda and I are going to see "Two Weeks' Notice" tonight, too. I haven't seen that movie yet, so I'm looking forward to it. :) Gemmell Movie Nights are a great thing! I'll even get to see "Chicago" in May! Woot!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!