Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Battle on the homefront
Written on Thursday, Mar. 27, 2003 at 10:39 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"Why did Erin write 'Congrats' and 'Phi Sigma Sigma' on your board?" Kristen asked me this morning, as I was about to start brushing my teeth. It was obvious she knew exactly what it meant.

"Oh, I got a bid last night," I said, my voice so nonchalant that you never would have known that I was squealing and trembling like crazy the night before.

"Are you going to accept it?"

("No. Would YOU like to accept it instead?")

"I'm going to talk to Mom about it first."

"Well, you know what's going to happen now. Both Erins are going to start talking to you all the time."

Yes, she does have a point there, and we talked about that already long before I ever thought about joining the Phi Sigs. The Erin that lives next to me went through pledging last semester and is a sister this semester. Erin across the hall started pledging around the beginning of the semester, and all of a sudden the other Erin began talking to her like they were the best of friends.

"Oh, I know," I casually replied to my demonic roommate, then continued to brush my teeth.

The only way this madness is going to stop is if I tell her to stay the hell out of my business. I need to tell her that the decisions I make are mine to make, and I'd greatly appreciate it if she would stop trying to get every little detail of my life...and then kinda look down her nose at me because I'm doing something that goes against her grain. We're sharing a ROOM, not a life.

Maybe she's trying to live vicariously through me. Goodness knows I don't do very much, but she does even less. So maybe it's not so much that she wants to drag me down into the mud...maybe she just wishes she could do some of the things I do. Goodness knows her parents would NEVER allow her to join a sorority. They're every bit as stuck-up and anal as she is!

I guess maybe instead of wishing she'd fall into a fiery pit of doom, I should feel a little sorry for her. It's not everyone who can lead the fantastically glamorous life that I do. *snorts self-deprecatingly*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!