Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The diagnosis
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 at 11:20 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I've got an appointment at 10:45 this morning at the health center. Yes, I finally broke down and made one, despite my dislike of doctors, but this needs to be done. Even though I've hardly been coughing at all this morning, I am stuffy-headed and I think that part of the reason for not coughing has to do with eating. As long as I keep my throat from getting all dry and scratchy, I'm alright. During my Health test this morning, as I was packed like a sardine, I kept coughing...but as soon as I left and started drinking my cappucino again, all was well. I figured I'd better call up the health center, though, since the cough hadn't completely gone away as I'd thought. And besides that, with Kristen getting diagnosed with bronchitis... X_X

Humanities was canceled again today, and yet again I didn't find out 'til after I'd gotten all the way down there! I was sitting in the lobby area when this guy Eric (who Pam has a huge crush on) walked up and started chatting with me. I didn't know that he actually remembered me (I talked to him a couple times last semester when Pam and I subbed for the radio show after his), so I was a little surprised by that. We sat there talking for a couple minutes, and then we found out that class had been canceled. Standing up, I asked him where he was headed and he said nowhere...then asked where I was going.

"Nowhere, really," I replied, "but I think I'll go to breakfast."

"I didn't know you ate breakfast!"

Quirk. "Only sometimes," I joked, my laugh coming out as an annoying squeak thanks to my cold. At any rate, he started walking with me and I was really hoping that we'd meet up with Pam on the way, so that maybe they'd both strike up a conversation. I even wondered aloud whether she'd be coming down this way soon, kinda hoping to ferret out some information from him, hehe!

He did jump in by saying, "I chatted with her for like four hours yesterday! Or maybe it was 2 or 3." (I later found out from Pam that it was only about an hour and a half, hehe...)

I know I should just keep out of it, but I can't help myself! If an opportunity presents itself to help out my friends, I'll take it! And at least Eric isn't some kinda greasy, dirty loser. He's short and pudgy and a little on the dorky side, but that's what makes this so cute! Of course, the fact that he likes Oldies endears him to me as well... ;) I don't know that he and Pam would ever have a serious relationship, but dating never hurt anyone! *chuckles*

Having been in bed all day yesterday, by around 7 o'clock (maybe a little before) I was feeling really bored. So I took two NyQuil caplets and called up Geoff. Without even needing to prompt him he was like, "So what day do you come home again?" (His memory isn't super sharp, but I don't mind, hehe)

"February 28th," I replied. I don't remember his exact response, but he seemed a little disappointed because he'd been planning on coming up to get me! I was shocked, to say the least. This is quite a big step for him, even if he does like driving!

We didn't talk for too long, because my medicine was taking effect and he was almost finished making dinner (well actually, he started and Tim took over)...but it was quite the eventful conversation for once. I think we might be going to see The Moody Blues in concert (that's on March 8th), and I might be able to get him to drive me back up to college. ^_^ I asked what he was doing on the 11th, and then said that that was when I had to come back. "Well, I could request off if you need a ride back," he said. My eyes went all wide at that. NEVER before has Geoff ever offered to actually request off just for me! I was feeling quite special! And it was the second time during the phone conversation that he offered, no less! The first time was when he told me that he's working night crew again next week, and I lamented that I wouldn't really be able to see him. At first he said he could request off, but then he said, "We could hang out during the day, if you want."

"But then you'd be all tired!" I protested, feeling guilty at the thought of making him stay up just for me.

"Well, I'd be tired anyway," he replied. So who knows what'll happen there. Still, my mind is still boggled by all of this. It took me forever to get him to want to hang out at ALL with me, and now I've got all these offers at once! I don't know what to think! :P

Okay, I need to go brush my teeth now, hehe...I know, most people only do that when they're going to the dentist, but I have a feeling I'm going to have my throat checked. :P Here's hoping I don't have bronchitis! I don't think I do, though, 'cause I'd probably still be coughing if I did.

I'm back! Yay! :-P As I predicted, all I have is a cold. Then again, I probably wasn't very helpful in the diagnosis process. I told them that this has been going on since Saturday night (which is true), but I told them that I think it's better now. And I do think that, I just don't know if it's true or not. :-P I'm just really bad with this kinda stuff. At any rate, the doctor did all that ear/nose/throat/lung checking and didn't find anything wrong (other than my throat being red), so I should be okay. Three cheers for Berry not getting dreadfully ill! I'm so good. ^_^

I just wish I wasn't feeling so fatigued and weak-limbed. I was feeling fine this morning when I woke up, but ever since coming back from breakfast I've been feeling really tired! I hope it goes away before I have to go to French class. Maybe I'll lie down for a wee bit before then.

Only two days before I go home for spring break, yay!!! I'm really looking forward to that...for what should be fairly obvious reasons. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!