Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mr. Popular
Written on Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003 at 1:09 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Kevin has become Mr. Popular amongst the women. Of course, this has made him astoundingly attractive.

*laughs* No, I'm not planning on going after HIM now, but knowing that all these females are ogling the guy who's kinda been mine, Lauren's, and Amanda's is a little disconcerting! LOL! I know, I know, he's never been ours. But at the beginning of the year, the four of us were like a little gang and now he's becoming so social that everywhere he goes he has friends!

In all honesty, it doesn't make me want to be with him, it just makes me a little jealous. :P I wish I could be that popular! I'd like to be able to join something and have everyone be like, "She's so cute! Aww, I just love her!" What would it be like to have that sort of popularity? It would probably end up making my ego puff up like his has. *laughs* It's not that he's becoming intolerable, it's just funny to hear him talk about how all these girls are in love with him and how the theatre people are really starting to like him, blah blah...

He kidnapped my Care Bear this morning. On the way back from History, he unclipped the fuzzy Care Bear keychain I had on the back of my schoolbag and hastened off to the library with it. I didn't even contemplate going after him, since I knew I'd get it back later, but Amanda and I had a good laugh over it. This particular Care Bear is not only pink, but has a rainbow on the stomach. Amanda predicted that if any guys saw him with it, they might start hitting on him...which prompted me to reply, "I'm so glad that I could bring love into his life!" Around 11-something he called me up and at first tried to ransom it off, then told me he'd give it back around dinner time.

Gah. Kristen just came home, and given the mood that I'm in I would have preferred it if she'd stayed away. I was enjoying this time to myself, but now I have to sit here and pretend to be social. Hopefully she'll get started on homework and won't talk very much to me...but I'm just waiting for her to go, "Watcha doin'?" and I won't feel like responding. I get contrarily obstinate like that when I'm in such moods.

My history class rocks. It's not so much the content itself, but more the professor. She is the first history teacher I've ever had who takes such interest in teaching this stuff to us! It's not that she does anything particularly wacky, but you can hear the enthusiasm in her voice when she talks about certain things...and the best part is, she acknowledges the fact that some of us are sitting there thinking "So what?" about certain facts. So instead of spitting dates at us, she tells us about the people and how things changed and affected them. She's really made learning this stuff interesting, and I'd like to find out if she teaches any other History classes so that maybe I can take them, too! I mean, I have to take 3 classes, so why not make as many of them as possible an enjoyable experience?

Kristen suggested that I email this professor and tell her everything I've just said. I think I just might. I tend to get a little overzealous with these sorts of things, but I really do enjoy her class. I just wonder if it would be more appropriate for me to tell her how much I've enjoyed the class after the semester's over. :P I dunno, it just seems more logical that way..but then again, it's probably more trite that way too, hehe...

I think today's the day of Geoff's meeting thingy. Mom said that the night crew folks don't have theirs 'til 7:30 or 8 at night (since they work the night shift, obviously), so if I hear from him at all it probably won't be 'til then. I hope he calls; I'm really anxious to find out what's going on. And besides that, he promised me he'd call so I'll be all put out if I don't hear from him. :P All the folks who went to meetings yesterday are really ticked off because of this. And who can blame them? First of all, Slaveway's trying to get rid of them because they make too much money. And then all they're offering in compensation is a year's worth of the salary they're making now, plus a year of "Cobra", which is this really crappy generic health insurance plan. Sure, they could have offered less...but they shouldn't have even tried to pay these guys to leave in the first place. The people they hire now are only going to start at $6.25, so who are they going to get besides slack-off teenagers who just need a summer job? Oh yeah, and all the rejects of the area who smoke pot and all that...Woo hoo, go Slaveway! You rock! Next they'll be importing people to work for free, like some kind of South American sweatshop.

Blah...On that note, I'm going to close this entry. :P This weather is causing my entries to end on sour notes, hehe! Where on earth is the sun?? I know it's behind those clouds somewhere! Just come on out for a few days and melt all this wretched snow away!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!