Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: V-day sucks.
Written on Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 at 9:38 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, seems Kirsten is just as negative toward Valentine's Day as I am. I think I need to go to France, where apparently V-day is all about getting someone, rather than celebrating the fact that you already have someone. Takes away quite a bit of the bitterness, eh? I mean sure, I'm not so desperate for a boyfriend that I'd do any of that stuff--I'm not brave enough for it either, lol!--but I still wouldn't dread February 14th so much if we took the focus off of already having someone!

So anyway, Kirsten and I were talking about how neither of us has anybody, and then right before she signed off she said that she'd be my valentine. *giggles* Well, at least I can find somebody, right? :P I felt kinda bad for her because she was so down...but then she got me down when she mentioned the fact that people from the store went out tonight! *sniffle* Well, technically she doesn't work there anymore, and she didn't get to go 'cause she had to work, but I love going out with those guys! I felt all depressed because I can't be down there having fun with them...instead I'm stuck here, being totally bored in my room by myself. Well, not really by myself, since my roomie is here, but yeah.

I'm very happy to have discovered that Kristen gets annoyed with Tom's constant "I love you"s! We talked about it today...actually, I teased her in one of those silly fwd survey emails, saying that she was who I most wanted to be because she could say "I love you too!" more than ANYONE else in the whole world. *giggles* That's when she admitted that him saying that all the time annoyed her at times, too. It was very nice to know! There's hope for her after all! :P

Not a person called me today. I know Geoff said last night that he'd talk to me today, but I didn't really expect him to call or anything. But Mom didn't call, and neither did Amanda or Lauren or Kevin...As far as the latter three are concerned, I'm really wondering now if I did something to irritate them. I don't know how I COULD have, but people tend to get mad easily around this place. Amanda was online for like 2 minutes today, and I know she saw my screen name...but nothing. So I'm just wondering what's going on. Guess I'll find out Tuesday, if not tomorrow!

I did my laundry today, which is both good and bad. Good, of course, because now my clothing is clean. Bad, however, because that means my jeans are going to be uncomfortably tight. I wish I hadn't gained that extra weight over winter break! It's really annoying me that my jeans aren't fitting properly anymore! Actually, it's enough to make me want to cry! I'm so sick of being like this. I'd get liposuction or something, if a)It was affordable, and b)There weren't all those cases of people dying during surgery. I'll just have to go out walking more often or something. If only it wasn't so cold! I'd like to have nice balmy temperatures, so that when I lost my breath it wouldn't feel like I was about to suffocate thanks to the cold constricting my airways! I can't bring myself to go to the Rec Center, though. Quite a vicious circle, that: I can't go because I'm too embarrassed to have people see me looking like this. Yet the only way I WON'T be pudgy anymore is if I go there to exercise! Grr...

Hmm, I should go take a shower now and get ready for bed. This bedroom smells like garlic now thanks to the garlic sauce Kristen opened when we had pizza. *chuckles* I had the door open for awhile, and even opened the window for like two minutes, but I'm not sure that it's gone. It was actually making my eyes and nose burn for awhile! Garlic and I are not the best of friends.

Watched "Slipper and the Rose" tonight. *le sigh* I just love that movie. Even though there's a few boring/cheesy parts in it, it's still a lovely movie! I'm not sure if m'roommate liked it or not, but that doesn't matter. Because I like it and that's all that counts. ;) In fact, I might even pop the soundtrack in right now and listen to it! Hehe...I don't know if she knows that I have the soundtrack. If she didn't like the movie, she'll probably give me a Look if I stick the soundtrack in my CD player. :P

Kristen's downloading an Invader Zim episode, wheeee! That cartoon rocks my socks. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!