Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ah ruv yooo! :P
Written on Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003 at 6:21 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Two and a half hours of complete nonsense over the telephone. :P Then again, that's a normal conversation with Geoff. *chuckles*

Actually, we talked about a few semi-serious things. Hehe...at one point I was complaining about Kristen's boyfriend and how he calls her every night, and both Geoff and I agreed that was a little weird. I mean, what can they possibly find to talk about every single night? So then Geoff goes, "Let's try to talk normal." For maybe a minute (or a minute and a half, if you want to be generous), we tried to be normal. And it just didn't work. :P I asked him later if there ever was a time when he was normal, and he said there might have been a time or two, but that by now it wasn't just him being weird, it was his actual personality...so being the smooth person that I am, I remarked "If you weren't weird, I wouldn't have spent all this time wooing you." Or something like that. But let's face it: no matter HOW I said it, it was pretty bad. Hee hee...I'm not sure why I say things like that, but hey--he already knows I like him, and he still talks to me without that "I'd really rather be talking to anyone else but you" edge to his tone. ;) So I guess I'm alright.

Thankfully, Amanda didn't call me to drag me down to the Rec Center. I tried on those windpants and discovered that yes, they don't fit anymore. That put me in a really wretched mood for awhile, making me feel fat and generally unattractive. Then I started cramping really really badly, so I naturally didn't feel like doing something like tackling the climbing wall. :P

I think the Rogaine stuff is working on my hair. I pulled my hair back partially this afternoon so I didn't feel so icky, and to my surprise...there doesn't seem to be QUITE as much scalp showing! But maybe it's just a trick of the light. Hehe...No, I won't let myself be skeptical. This isn't going to be a permanent fix, but it'll certainly be a nice fix-up 'til I can get to the dermatologist! When I run down to Gemmell tonight to get dinner, I might even do so without using that makeup stuff to cover up!

Gah. Just got finished talking to Mom, and now I'm in a bad mood for some reason. I don't even feel like running down to Gemmell, now...I mean, it's a real pain in the ass having to go down all those steps and then back up again, and I'm not even really feeling hungry at the moment...but y'know what? Maybe I'll go down, get a slice of pizza or whatever, and then get a pint of Ben & Jerry's. I'm fat already, what's a few extra pounds going to do to me?

So yes, I think that's what I'll do. Ice cream is a good thing. Even though I don't feel like putting on shoes and socks to go down there...I'd just say hell with the cold and keep my flip flops on, but there's snow on the ground...which would kinda suck for bare toes. And Mom suggested that I call Geoff up a little bit before the store closes and see if he got that CD yet. *giggles* So there's that little bit to look forward to...The last time I talked to him, when the phone disconnected? I asked him about it last night and he was like, "Oh yeah! Thanks for calling me back." :P Good to know I left him with that same sort of feeling that I'd had when I didn't get to say goodbye to him! Hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!