Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My own private Pensieve
Written on Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002 at 9:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It's hard to update frequently when there's absolutely nothing going on. :P

Right now, I'm attempting to download songs for the CD I'm making Mom. Creativity minor involved, because I'm just downloading the songs she has on this really old cassette she taped off the radio. She listens to it so much that one side squeals really loud throughout the whole tape, and the other side is just really faded and warbled. So I figured a CD would be nice, hehe...

Tomorrow, I'm going in to work with Mom so I can get all the necessary papers filled out, or something like that. I guess basically, I'm being re-hired. I just hope they re-hire me at the same pay I was making before! Losing $8.75 an hour would definitely kill me, hehe, especially since I (hopefully) won't be working as many hours as I was before I left for college. After that, I don't know when OR where I'll be working. I just hope that they don't try sticking me anywhere in the food court (which would include the salad bar, sandwich shop, pizza shop, or hot foods area). Coming home every day smelling like stale frying grease--not to mention having to work with John--would make me wish they'd never hired me back in the first place! I know Jason's trying to get me back in the bakery...I just hope they listen to him!

It's so funny how when I first went to college, I was almost regretful that I wouldn't be able to work (and see everyone) anymore. Now that I've been out for a few months, though, I don't want to go back! And especially during the holiday season, when it's going to be packed with lots of rude people. Oh yeah, and the music that'll be playing. Christmas music consists of like 10 basic carols that are sung by every artist ever to have existed. You've got "I'll Be Home For Christmas" sung by 50 different people, "Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer", a few about Santa (or St. Nick)...Oh yeah, and that dreadfully annoying one by...Andy Williams, I think? The one that goes, "So whoop-dee-doo, and dickory dock, and don't forget to hang up your sock.." *screams* That song is SOOO annoying! I really just can't stand Christmas music anymore. There are two favorites of mine, one being Wham's "Last Christmas" and the other being a Paul McCartney tune...something like "Wonderful Christmas Time" or however it goes. Anything that doesn't have to do with the traditional carols I have to put up with every year!!!

Really, I think THAT'S what makes people so grouchy at this time of year: the wretched music!

Has anyone noticed the apparent surge in new gadgets that are coming out? There's some kind of thing that's supposed to braid your hair with only the push of a button. THAT one's amusing, because it doesn't braid at all; it merely twists. The voiceover guy was making a big to-do about how ya just stick three strands of hair into these little thingies, push a button, and MAGICALLY your hair is braided! But when they zoomed in on these 'braids', you could see that it was just twisted. :P

And then there's this other thing that's a cookpot and a strainer all in one! You just cook your pasta like usual, and then when it's done you lock on the lid, tip the whole thing over, and WOW! The water drains out! You don't even need a separate strainer! And you don't need another pot to stir in ingredients, either! It's AMAZING!

*giggles* Well okay, that last one is actually more useful than the first. I just find myself amused by all these wacky things people are putting patents on. When I come up with ideas for new things, I need to stop reminding myself that it's a useless item because apparently that's what everyone's going for! Hee hee...Oh yeah! And from the same company that brought you the braid twister thing, we've got hair tattoos! Oh, alright, they're actually called hair JEWELS or something like that, but basically it's just this little glittery flat thing that you iron onto your hair. A hair tattoo. Yes, these are targeted at young girls, but honestly--who wants a tattoo on their HAIR! It looks like they got something stuck in it! X_X

Okay, new tangent. I'm trying to pay off this month's tuition thingy, but the page WILL NOT LOAD. It's irking me, because I'm already a few days late paying it off and I'm not sure how many days late it has to be before they charge a 25-dollar late fee! So yes, it's my fault that this is happening, but at the same time it's really peeving me that when I finally remember to go and pay it, the site won't work!!!! I hate technology sometimes, I really do. I should have just stuck to mailing in my payments or something. I hope that this year, since I'll be sending in my FAFSA on time, I can get some grants and things. Honestly, they ought to give me SOMETHING. I'm better off than many people, sure, but I'm also a bit worse off than some! I've only got one parent to help pay my way through this, that parent has next to no money thanks to my OTHER parent sapping it all away...I'm not much help either, since I don't have a job, and FRANK STOP TALKING TO ME!!! :P

Sorry, I think it's coming on that time of the month again, hee hee...I'm in that sort of bad mood where I feel really edgy and frustrated for some reason, as though I'm trying to say stuff and I keep getting cut off. I know that doesn't make sense. But you know how frustrating it is to try and talk and have people keep interrupting you? That's the sort of feeling I've got right now. I don't know where it's coming from though, which is the weird part. Well, maybe it's because I'm trying to write an entry (and I don't like being bothered while writing them because it interrupts my thought process), and Frank keeps IMing me with his usual stupid comments. Such as this gem: "I miss my Boo". What the heck's his 'Boo'?? Do I have an expression on my face that says, "Hey, I care!"? Not that I know of!

I sound so grouchy, lol! I just saw Jam pop online a couple of minutes ago...Once I'm done with this entry, I'll have to say hello to her! There are very few online people that I don't get irritated with on a regular basis. Isn't that sort of funny? You'd think that since I don't have to see these people every day (excepting Frank here) that I wouldn't really feel like NOT talking to them. And it's not even because I don't like them, it's just that often, I have no urge to talk to them. I'm not targeting anyone who reads this diary, by the way! ;)

Ohhh, so the "Boo" thing is an "inside joke". Well, um, here's a clue: don't tell inside jokes to people who don't understand them!!! Honestly, I really don't think he has much of a brain inside that head of his. All he's been talking about for the past few days is sex. Even Mom has gotten disgusted with him! I'm not sure WHY he's suddenly become so perverted, but it's not amusing or interesting me at all. He's like your typical example of the stereotypical man: sex-driven, with the brain of a Neanderthal. >_<

Okay, okay, I'm going now! Yeesh, I didn't start off this entry wanting to be grouchy, hee hee! It's the EGs, I know it is. They're messing with my mind. Oh wait...that was an inside joke! *giggles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!