Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Bad friends
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002 at 8:21 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Just came back from Earth Science, where I believe I failed my exam. I definitely should have just read the chapters instead of only focusing on the study guide! :P Oh well, I've never studied in my life before, so I don't exactly know HOW to do it!

I'm feeling so drowsy right now that I could easily fall asleep. What is wrong with me? I'm always exhausted around 6:30 and 7 o'clock at night...I used to be a night owl! I still think it must be all the walking I do. You'd think by now, my body would be used to it, but it's still a lot of exercise walking up those hills several times a day! You'd also think all this exercise would have trimmed off some of this fat clinging so stubbornly to my body, but things never work out that well.

Anyway...I received a call at about 5:30 today from Amanda. She and Kevin were stuck at the movie theater until the bus came, and Amanda wanted to know two things: one, if I would go to dinner with them at 6:15; and two, if I would be her roommate next year. :P She's been getting really fed up with Lauren for awhile now, but I think today was the end of her patience. Lauren, Amanda, and Kevin had all gone to see "Harry Potter" this afternoon. After it was over, Lauren called up one of her friends because she needed to get back here quickly (she's on the running crew for this dance concert thing). When her friend drove over, Lauren and the others were standing outside together. Well, Lauren got into the car, said goodbye to Amanda and Kevin, and left. There was enough room in the car for all three people, but for some reason Lauren just didn't see fit to invite them along. That is low. I didn't think she'd ever do something like that. And when Kevin had seen her dialing up her friend and asked, "What about Amanda and I?" Lauren replied, "That's what the bus is for."

o_O

Some friend, eh?

So that's why Amanda wants me as her roommate next year. Unfortunately, Kristen and I get along really well (despite my little moments of irritation at her), and I certainly wouldn't want to just tell her, "Hey, I'm not rooming with you next year!" It would be kinda nice if maybe we could get one of the big rooms downstairs next year and share it with Amanda, but Amanda's planning on staying in Ralston next year...and I refuse to move from this hall. Thus, I'm sorry to say that she's going to have to find another roommate. I feel bad about it, though. I just hope that whoever she gets paired with, they're nicer and more considerate than Lauren is!

I don't even know what's going to happen with Lauren, now. Most likely, by tomorrow everyone will be back to normal (even though I know Kevin and Amanda will be inwardly angry). Might be best that way, since I won't have to worry about who to sit with...but at the same time, things might just blow up later! *sighs* It's definitely time for everyone to get away from each other. With any luck, that'll help.

Tomorrow is going to be busy. I don't have Writing class, at least, but starting at 5, I'm going to be at meetings and committee things. :P There's a WCUC meeting at 5, which Amber told me to go to even though she doesn't know if I'm supposed to. *giggles* And then at 6, I have to go down to help the Union Committee set up for Brian Brushwood's magic show. At 8 o'clock, the actual show begins. So my evening is all filled up!

Oo, X-Files is on, so I get to watch that! They're going to be showing X-Files all Thanksgiving day on the Sci-Fi channel...maybe I'll watch that! *giggles* Anyway, I'm going to go watch that now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!