Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lunch time, yay!
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002 at 1:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm leaving soon to get some lunch before I have to walk back down to Becker for class. I was originally intending to just stay there after I read the news, because I needed to do an assignment for CIS, but I didn't realize exactly how LITTLE time that would take. Of course, I should have realized it wouldn't take more than a few minutes, considering that our assignment (the first part of it, anyway) was to make a webpage that consisted of "I am a student at [link]Clarion University[/link]" (didn't feel like making a real link, hehe) and "Send me mail!" *slaps forehead. She told us that we could start on the second part by adding a few sentences about ourselves. Eventually, we're going to add some links to other pages, and then, as the last part...I can't say it, it's so dreadful....we're going to add a picture. *giggles* I shouldn't be so condescending, I know; there are probably a few people in that class who don't really know anything about html. I should be grateful that she's letting us use html, because Jessica's professor is making them use one of those WYSIWYG things (the kind where you don't need to know html). I'm no html wizard, but for whatever reason I love playing with code. It irritates me when I can't figure it out, but at the same time it's like a puzzle and I enjoy working at it.

So anyway, I put that whole thing together, and you can see it by clicking here! At least, I think it'll work for non-Clarion folks, lol! It's so horribly ugly, especially with the plain blue underlined links, that I was desperate to add CSS and other effects to it. But I'd probably fail if I did, so I had to leave it like that. The title is green because the instructions said to make it green (She didn't even use a hexidecimal code, just the word 'green'). :P Oh well, hehe...Maybe I'll put in a link to my homepage (the one I haven't updated in aeons), and they'll be fully impressed. *giggles* Just kidding.

Yesterday, the students of Writing II discovered that they have just one week to complete 10 sentences (for some silly assignment), a rough draft and final draft of a Reading Report, and the rough draft of our last essay. I thought I was going to snap. Kevin thought I already had. I guess our professor doesn't think we have any other classes we'd have to do homework for, so it's okay to assign us all this ridiculous stuff. I thought it was bad enough that we had so little time to do our final essay, but I never imagined she'd assign us a friggin' READING REPORT, too!!!

She's so not getting a Christmas card from me. :P

Next week, just a couple of hours from now, I'll be on my way home for Thanksgiving break!!! *cheers* I'm so happy. I'm really really looking forward to going home and being able to spend time with Mom. ^_^ On the other hand, it'll be weird being away from Kristen and my dorm room for a week, hehe! It's also weird to think that my first semester at college is very nearly over. I'd be much happier about it if Writing wasn't looming over me. I think I have an idea of what to write for my last essay, though, which is a good thing. Don't wanna be caught in the same position as I was for the essay I just handed in! Hehe...I'll probably be yelled at for that thing, because in the letter we had to write to the professor, I did nothing but degrade my paper. At the end, I was like, "I guess it's a good thing I don't like children, or else I wouldn't want to show you my ugly baby!" (She'd once told us that these papers are like our babies, and we shouldn't want to show off ugly ones.)

Blahhhh. Ooo, it's time to go! My tummy's growling, and I've been very good in not munching snacks while I've been here. Not that that's going to do me any good when I get down to the dining hall; the only good food they have is fatty stuff like pizza and fries and things. I hope they have grilled peanut butter and jelly...it's my favorite! ^_^

P.S. I'll miss yooooou, Emily!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!