Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The Cute Boy
Written on Friday, Oct. 04, 2002 at 7:55 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tomorrow, I think, is going to be a Library Day. Only the second time I've been to the library since starting school. :P This is because I need to get my stuff done for Writing, and I know I'll never be able to concentrate enough if I stay here. So if not tomorrow, then definitely Sunday. But ONE of these days is going to be a Library Day.

After eating dinner (by myself), I went down to the station with Jess and Pam. Ryan was there...remember, the cute guy I talked about when I did my first sit-in? Sigh. He is SO adorable. He's got this messy light brown hair that you just want to ruffle your fingers through, bright blue eyes, and the cutest grin...Yeah, if he had any interest in me whatsoever, I'd go for him. :P Is that wrong of me? Well, at least he'd be more likely to call me if I went away for months at a time...

Sorry. That was bitter.

Anyway, he actually remembered me, which was surprising. I didn't figure he'd really know who I was, since it was several weeks ago. But after asking Pam's name and all that, he looked at me and...well, I forget what he said, but I grinned at him and said, "Yeah, you were my first." 'Course, his eyes went wide, but he flashed his grin and asked, "How was I?" Hehehe...

I tried asking Jess more about her sorority, but either they have to be close-mouthed about those things, or she's just not interested in the idea of me joining. :P Ah well, I won't spend time crying over it, hehe...She did ask me again--in a very serious manner--if I'd help her with her promo. I feel very flattered! ^_^

Mom told me tonight that Charlie offered to drive up here on the 11th and pick me up, so that I can go to Virginia with them. That would be so nice, getting to go home and not only see Mom, but go down to Virginia as well! I really want to get back there. You know how some places are just good for the soul? That's what this place is for me. It's so nice and peaceful there!

Hmm...I guess I'll go now. I just felt like gushing girlishly about that cute guy, LoL! ;)

If only I had my radio show this semester...I could say something about Marn's brilliant International Cavorting Day idea! I mean, think about all the people I could be reaching! But alas, my show is not until next semester... :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!