Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Help, please! Advice needed! ;)
Written on Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002 at 8:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

(I know I once said that this was a diary, not a feedback forum, but...well, I need help. ;) )

Does anyone know if genuine Birkenstocks are worth the money? I was looking around at the website tonight, hoping to buy a pair of sandals...and discovered that the pair I wanted was about $90. o_O

I'm the sort of person who will not pay exorbitant amounts of money just for a pair of shoes. If the price is above $40 or so, I'll continue my search. Actually, even $40 usually makes me standoffish when it comes to shoes. I just haven't really found a pair that lasts long and makes my feet feel good. I think I took after Mom when it comes to feet, because I've got high arches. Anyway...

I heard Birkenstocks are really good for your feet. If that's true, and if they last as long as the website claims, then I could probably get over the cost and just buy the things. I need to find shoes that are good for my feet. So yeah, if any of you know whether these shoes are as good as claimed, feel free to let me know! (email addy is in my profile...and yes, I seriously AM interested in knowing!)

I told Mom I want to make my own pair of bellbottoms, mwe he he he...She used to tell me stories of how, when she was a teenager, she'd make her own. It was the popular sort of thing to take out the outside seam of a pair of jeans, just below the knee, and sew in a triangular piece of fabric to make the legs flare out. Back then, the bigger the bell was, the better...but I don't really want to make a HUGE flare in my jeans. Just a small one. ;)

Saw a commercial for some kinda gadget called HandyStitch, or something like that. It's like a handheld sewing machine, and it looked pretty spifty. The only thing about the commercial that made me laugh out loud was an image of this old woman trying to use a sewing machine on her drapes...while the drapes were still hanging on the window. She was holding this big heavy machine in her hands, angling it in an attempt to sew her drapes...I couldn't help saying out loud, "You're supposed to take the drapes OFF the window, first!" :P Yes, I interact with my television. ;)

More and more lately, I've really been wishing I could make clothes. I have to get over to Joann Fabrics and see if they're giving sewing lessons. Even if I never do more than make a pair of pajama bottoms or something, the knowledge would still be worth it!

Hmm...I didn't get a sit-in done today like I'd planned. Tim called (after I left a message),and we talked for maybe half an hour or so. I still haven't heard from Geoff; maybe I should just forget about it. Darned man. :P ANYway, I was getting ready to walk down to the station, but after listening to the radio I found out that Amber wasn't the DJ working tonight anyway. I think Kristen was sitting in for her. I've already sat in with Kristen, and I was hoping to get someone else so that it looks like I got a good variety of DJs. ;) I'll just sit in with Chelsey tomorrow night. No big deal.

I'm not sure why I'm tired, since I slept all day, but I am. I STILL have to get that stupid Writing assignment done! It's just 3 freewrites, so it shouldn't technically be hard, but it's the actual sitting down and doing it part that proves to be most difficult. :P I'll get to it before tomorrow, though. Promise. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!