Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I feel fine
Written on Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 at 2:23 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I did my good deed for the day.

Clarion weather today has been positively miserable. Oo..on a sidenote, I found out in Earth Science last night that Western PA weather is very very similar to that in Washington and Oregon: that is, winters are rainy and horrible, and people tend to suffer from SAD. Oh yeah, I'm looking forward to that. : But back to the subject...

It's been rainy and windy all day. My only comfort is that it's also been relatively chilly this entire week (a welcome change from the sticky heat I had to suffer through at the beginning of the semester). Anyway, all I brought with me to French was my umbrella, because at that point the rain had slowed. On my way back to Givan, however, the wind had picked up again, and the rain was falling harder. I was dealing with it, but when I looked back behind me, I saw...oh shoot, I forget her name. Anyway, she's got some kind of disability that causes her to limp a lot, and one of her arms is kind of like folded against her...I don't know what it is, but it's disabling enough that she has to go around in this little motorized wheelchair. So I looked back and saw her, hunched up against the driving rain.

I only really met her once before, because she's an acquaintance of Kevin's. I could have just kept on walking, and in fact I did for a few more paces, because I wasn't sure what to do. Every part of me was screaming to turn around and offer to share my umbrella, but then I wondered if she'd be like "No, I'm fine" and then I'd feel stupid. Keeping the more spiritual aspects out of this, I finally turned around (after having slowed my pace enough that she could get almost right behind me), then said, "I'm going to share my umbrella with you!" My umbrella is a small little thing, and I don't know that it really did much to help her. But it was better than nothing, and she thanked me for it as we walked into our dorm.

Right now, my entire right side is damp and uncomfortable, and my jeans are clinging to my legs, but y'know what? I feel really good. :)

~~~~~

Anyone interested in Care Bears? Go here: http://www.playalongtoys.com. They're making new Care Bears! And they're really cute, too...I think I'm going to end up buying Funshine Bear whenever she comes out. You can go to toysrus.com if you're interested in buying online, as I am, hehehe...

They don't have all the bears, and they don't have any of the cousins, but I don't know if they're going to make those or not. As far as I know, they've only just been released, so they may still make others, depending on demand. I'm a little put out, because I found out too late that Popples had been re-released...but they don't look like the original Popples anyway, so I guess it's alright.

Umm...Pam and Jess went out to the bank and Walmart, but they're going to come back and get me so that Pam and I can do another sit-in. This will only be Pam's third, but it'll be my seventh. That's right, only one more after today and I will be finished...all before the end rush, hopefully! I'm really grateful to Jess for agreeing to drive me as well. We're not exactly friends..I mean, we're friendly with each other, and I don't think she has anything against me, but we're just not good friends or anything. That's mostly why I'm really pleased that she said she'd take me down to Becker. Right as she and Pam were about to leave, I looked at Pam and said, "Well, just let me know whenever you're about to go," and Jess piped up, telling me "Don't worry, I'll swing by and get you before I go program my show." ^_^

Larry was impressed last week that I'd gotten 3 sit-ins done...I wonder if he'll notice that I'm almost done! :P

This is also the day I'm going to see about getting a new advisor. Or at least, finding out if I can change. They'll probably make me go to my current advisor and tell him that I'm switching, and that'll be hell. He'll exude this "I don't give a damn WHAT you do" type of attitude, and I'll be left squirming uncomfortably as I mumble various non-offending reasons for switching. I guess that's the sacrifice for getting a better advisor, though...I just hope it's possible!!!

I think I'll go now. I'm sorta hungry...maybe I should find some food.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!