Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: One to go!
Written on Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 at 5:21 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Pam almost didn't go to the sit-in, but just as Jess and I were about to walk downstairs, she changed her mind. We had to pick her up in front of the health center, though, because she had to run there for something. As Jess and I wandered downstairs, she said that she was in a bad mood, and that Pam would probably end up getting the brunt of it, blah blah...I don't remember what led me to say it, but I was like, "She insults me all the time, so yeah..."

So then I found out that apparently, Pam talks about me all the time...but not in a bad way! Jess was like, "She's always saying, 'I love hanging out with Amber! She comes out with the most random things!"

One of those moments where you just stop and think, "Wow, she actually likes me enough that she says nice things about me when I'm not there?"

While doing our sit-in, a couple of Larry's friends came in. He was going to be interviewing them on the air later on, but they happened to get there early, and so all of them were talking. I really didn't learn anything today, although he let me cue up a song (i.e. making sure it's the right song before it gets played over the air). When he signed my sit-in sheet later, he had this impish sort of expression on his face and said, "Let's see, what did you do today?" Scribbled down something, then handed the sheet back to me with a devilish grin on his face. What did he say I did today? "Annoyed me". :P

"It's alright," he told me, still grinning. "I'm the one who looks over those sheets anyway."

I'm getting brownie points because I've got 7 out of 8 sit-ins done thus far. Ohhhhh yeahhhhh. ;)

Larry and those two friends are going out to the bar tonight, along with Bill Adams (who's already there for Happy Hour). I was suddenly overcome with a huge pang of jealousy. I wouldn't mind having a couple of drinks! It's not like I want to go get wasted or something, I just miss the whole sitting-around-the-bar thing. I guess it's more the atmosphere than the actual act of drinking. And if I could have somehow fished an invitation out of those guys, I doubt I would have even had that much fun. I just sorta wish I had some older friends I could go out with, y'know? It's times like these when I realize that I'm the odd one out.

Anyway, I suppose I should go try to eat dinner or something. I called Lauren and Amanda to see if they wanted to go, but they just ate lunch a couple of hours ago so they're not hungry. Kristen just came back from eating, but I didn't even expect her to eat dinner here 'cause she's going home tonight. I get the room all to myself tonight, tomorrow night, AND Sunday night, because she's job-shadowing on Monday! *trembles with happiness* It's not that I dislike her, I'm just happy to be able to sleep in without thinking, "She's going to think I'm so lazy!" :P

So I'm going to go now. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!