Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Greetings from the convent!
Written on Monday, Sept. 16, 2002 at 7:09 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My little fishy Porthos is so cute. He's got personality, which you can't usually say about a fish. Hannibal has personality too, but I don't have him with me. ;) But for the past 5 minutes, Porthos was just 'treading' at the corner of the tank nearest me, seemingly staring at me (probably wishing I'd feed him more). Sometimes, if I sit down or even walk by the tank, he'll flare his gills at me in true betta style. He gets irritated at the smallest things, which is why I decided not to buy him a companion. :P

Pam ticked me off today. She came into my room so that I could help her with something, and she was like, "Oo, you have a fish?" She went over to look at it, and then said it was a retarded fish and looked dead! Then she proceeded to insult my little wombat stuffed animal (she doesn't even know what a wombat IS)...On their own, both those examples aren't really worth getting angry over. It's just when one takes into consideration the countless OTHER times she's said something to insult me. She'd drawn this really cute faerie on the whiteboard I hung on my door, and I'd left it there for a couple of weeks. But it was starting to get rubbed off in places, so I decided to try my hand at drawing my own. Well, she came over the one day, looked at it, and said something like, "You erased my faerie and put that shitty one up there?" She didn't say it in a superior way, really, but even when I said (with a hint of irritation), "Thanks for insulting me," she didn't get it! She just laughed!

And then the one day I told her about Geoff, and she saw his picture and made some kind of inarticulate sound, then said, "Whatever floats your boat", or something like that, and that really pissed me off as well. I don't know exactly WHY, but it's just that I'm tired of her insulting every little thing about me.

Anyway, lessee...

Oh! After Writing today, Kevin, Lauren, Josh and I walked over to Campbell because Lauren had a package to pick up. Right across from Campbell is Gemmell's snack bar (which I've never been into because you either have to use Flex Dollars to eat there, or you have to pay cash..and I don't have Flex)...Lauren asked if any of us wanted a fruit popsicle thinger, and I didn't realize that she was going to treat us all (because she has Flex Dollars). We all ended up getting one, and it was tasty. I thought I didn't lie those FrozeFruit bars, but the strawberry one wasn't so bad!

I couldn't hang out with them for much longer after that, unfortunately, because I had a Union Committee meeting at 5. We'd planned to go to dinner together at 5:45, though, so I told 'em I'd see them later.

When I got back to my room, Tim (on a different screen name) IMed me and said hi. Partway through the conversation, he switched back to his usual name, and he said something like, "I got a letter today."

"From whom?" I asked.

"It was from a HOT NUN" was his response. Well, it was something to that effect, anyway; all I remember is the capitalized 'hot nun' part, hehehe...

I forget exactly what I said after that. Something about hoping he'd get it today, and even though it was a really short note, I just wanted him to feel special. He replied with, "you are special", so of course I had a moment of the warm fuzzies. Whether he actually MEANT that or not, I don't care, LoL! I'll interpret it as I want to!

I wasn't able to talk to him for more than a few minutes, since I had to rush to the Union meeting with Kristen, but I asked him if he or his 'little elf' (aka Geoff) would be back later, and I think he said 'probably'. If he ends up lying, I'll hitchike back home and hurt him. :P At ANY rate, the meeting only lasted maybe 5 minutes. Candi (the chairperson) just wanted to let us all know that on Wednesday, the comedian Craig Robinson is going to be here, and since this is sponsored by the Union Committee, we're all supposed to be there half an hour early. Part of the job of this committee is picking the entertainment up at the airport (if needed), and another part is helping them set up and 'entertaining' them (in polite, family-friendly sorts of ways...though far be it from me if some of the other girls decide to oblige the guys in other ways, ha ha). I can't WAIT until October, when Mission Improvable comes in. They're kind of like a "Whose Line" act, and I'm sure they'll be hilarious to talk to.

There were like 50 million people who signed up for the Concert Committee, all because they have the hope of meeting the bands who come in. With a huge group like that, though, the chances of EVERY single one of them meeting the band is very slim. The Union Committee turnout tonight was much fewer than last time, and with smaller groups, you're pretty much guaranteed a chance to meet the acts. I'm going to have so much fun with this. And Cynthia didn't show up this time, so I'm hoping I won't see her anymore, LoL!

I bought stamps today, so I can write letters and send bills out (assuming any of them actually come in). I hope my technology bill isn't too high...The flat rate is going to be somewhere in the low $40 range as it is, but then it's 10 cents a minute for long-distance calls, and I used quite a few of those minutes toward the beginning! >_< Please don't let it be too bad!! :P

I also bought a World Atlas, because I wasn't aware that Earth Science was also going to have some geography quizzes thrown in. Now granted, that actually DOES sound obvious, because Earth Science, geography...yeah, they just seem to go hand-in-hand. But I was assuming we'd just be learning about rocks and minerals and stuff. I didn't realize that he would actually want us to know where things ARE... :P

Anyway, I guess I'll go now. Kristen's over at her desk doing homework like a good student. I should be using that $20 atlas to fill in the map of South America, but I've been a procrastinator literally since I was born. I was supposed to have been born on June 4, but I decided not to come out until the 30th. And from there it's just been the same sort of pattern of not doing homework until the last minute (if I did it at all). It's genetic, what can I say? ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!