Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Terrific Day!
Written on Monday, Aug. 05, 2002 at 5:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

This is a really pretty layout. I love that costume. In fact, if I knew how to sew, and could get some sort of pattern, I'd love to make it so I could just wear it to random places. *chuckles* Alright, I guess I'd actually have to have a REASON to wear it out...You couldn't just go to the grocery store looking like Senator Amidala!

Today was a good day. Surprisingly enough, I was in a good mood all day...In fact, I was in a terrific mood! Part of that, of course, was due to the fact that Geoff was back. ;) But I was just feeling really good! I was wandering around the department singing along with the radio in really loud, off-key tones, and a few times I just started making up my own words...

Managed to coerce Geoff into going on lunch with me, even though there was a lot of work to do ("You can't shun me on your first day back!"). On our way up front to punch in from lunch, I asked him if he'd heard of the band called 'Yes'. He gave me this look like "Of COURSE", and in that same tone of voice said yeah. Defensively, I replied, "I've never heard of them before! Maybe I'd know their music if I heard it, but the name doesn't sound familiar!"

I forget exactly how it happened, but he said that that band still fills up stadiums or whatever, and then he mentioned that they were having a concert on Thursday...and he invited me to go! But I don't think he was serious, because when I said a few minutes later that I'd go if he wanted to go, he was like, "You don't even know their music!"

So? I've never been to a real concert before! Bah...he's just disinterested because he went to a Santana concert last night. :P And besides...I might actually know their music and just not know it! It's happened before! I DO know one of their 80's songs, but as Geoff put it, that was when they were getting into pop. *chuckles*

LOL! Newscasters are so funny sometimes. Even when they don't mean to be. Some guy "grabbed the buttocks of a 9-year old girl". I know they have to use correct terminology, but 'buttocks'? *smiggles* I've changed the words to a song by Little Anthony and the Imperials, and I've named it "The Kohl's Molester Song". Because hey, anyone who's perverted enough to grab some little girl's BUM needs to have a song poking fun at him.

Virtually every department in the store has to make announcements, now, so I've had to vary my routine a bit so that I stay better than the rest. ;) Today, I actually wrote down a little announcement, and it came out very well! I blew all those other departments right out of the water. Hehehe...

I got to play Nurse to Frank today too, LoL...He has a habit of slicing or burning himself, and today was no exception. It's not that he does it on PURPOSE, but he just must not pay much attention to what he's doing, because I've never seen a person with so many wounds! Today he managed to somehow slice his knuckle, and it refused to stop bleeding. I don't know how deep the cut was--it didn't look that bad, thankfully--but it just kept bleeding! Did I mention that maybe you shouldn't read this paragraph if you're squeamish about blood? *giggles* Alright so anyway, he couldn't put the bandage on one-handed, so I had to do it for him...and ended up getting bled on in reward! :P I had to bandage him up again later...I wasn't sure whether to feel as if I was helping out a child, or participating in the beginning stages of foreplay! ;)

Evan didn't show up at all. His mother either runs or actually owns a small alcohol store, so you'd THINK she'd have a good understanding about punctuality and all of that. Yet this kid is ALWAYS late (as in, at least 15-20 minutes or more), and today not only did he not show up, but no one even called to let us know! I want to go work for her. Then I could show up whenever I wanted, or maybe even not at all! And it would be okay, apparently, since that seems to be the method she uses!

It doesn't matter, though, because I was more than happy not having the kid there anyway. In fact, my stellar mood would have been absolutely ruined if he'd shown up.

Right now, I'm smelling food. So I think I'll draw this to a close. Maybe I should look on Pollstar and see if that band really IS going to be here on Thursday...and then I'll email Geoff a copy and make him take me. *laughs*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!