Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Escapes
Written on Friday, Aug. 02, 2002 at 3:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The nice thing about having had off today is that I skipped out on all the heat and humidity of the day! *smiles* The weather people tell you that, on days like these, you shouldn't go outside unless you absolutely have to, because the air is unhealthy or some such. Well, I'm technically only outside for a total of maybe 5 minutes on most days, but working in the bakery department doesn't exactly keep a person cool! Thankfully, I can always walk into the freezer or the cooler if I get too warm, hehe...

I had a whole assortment of weird dreams last night. Only one of them really stressed me out, though...I was at my grandmother's house in Virginia, but the house was the way it used to be when she was alive (kind of), not the way it is now that she's gone and my uncle moved in and started adding stuff. Anyway, this huge group of trolls came walking up the road and tried getting into the house, but I'd somehow locked the doors in a way that prevented them from entering (I have no idea why they couldn't just go through the windows, hehe, but this IS a dream!). Eventually, they'd go away.

Day after day this happened, and I was always alone when it did, because Mom and Dad kept going out before the trolls came. The last time, I'd forgotten the 'magic word' to use in order to lock the door, and so instead I just said something that sounded similar. Knowing that it wouldn't work, I ran to the other room, next to another door. The first door flew open, so I ran out the other door and down the road. But one of the trolls broke away from the group and started chasing me...

Hehe...I ended up befriending the troll, and so we were trying to get away from the rest of them, who'd somehow found us...so we jumped off this cliff and grabbed onto the branches of a tree. We were almost attacked by Indians, then (they were sort of like your TV-ified Native Americans), but I cried out that we'd come in peace or some such stupid phrase. So then the chief informed us that we'd jumped several years into the future!

It was such a stupid dream. :P

I still haven't gotten my roommate assignment, and it's incredibly irritating. Oh, but I got yet another credit card solicitation! Wow! Too bad I'm not interested!

I wonder if my posters have been sent yet. I hope these guys don't turn out to be frauds! Hehe...but they've got tons of positive feedback, so they can't be THAT bad...

Alright, I suppose I should actually get dressed now. Always a good idea, right?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!