Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Advice and Vague Plans
Written on Friday, Aug. 02, 2002 at 9:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

After joining a few more diaryrings, I decided to put my cliques and diaryrings on two separate pages. Things were starting to look too cluttered all on one page like they were!

I also made a new diaryring--my first! It's for The Moody Blues, so if you like that band, and you've got a Diaryland account, why not join the ring? ;) I know I'm going to be the only person on it...

On the Tenth Kingdom message board I usually frequent, I handed out advice to a girl who was worried about her friend. This other girl is 14, and she likes a guy who's 17. Both are friends of the girl who was posting (let's just call her Rose), and Rose is worried not only about the 'age gap', but about the fact that she's heard bad things about the guy.

Age gaps between younger people are a little more severe than with adults, especially when one's almost 18 and the other is practically still a little girl. When you're both adults, you both pretty much have the same amount of 'experience', and so it's not as if one person can necessarily take advantage of the other person. But with this girl being 14, and probably not very worldly (unless she's a 'ho', which I wouldn't know about, hehe), an almost-18-year old is probably going to be a little bit more 'experienced' than she is.

But I told Rose that, as far as the age thing goes, only tell her friend that once this guy hits 18, a relationship between them is technically deemed illegal (or 'ellegal', as Rose put it >_<).

Heh...My advice probably sucked, but I felt all knowledgeable while I wrote it. I told her some other stuff, like instead of telling her friend "I don't want you to go out with this guy", just say that she's worried because she's heard some bad things about him...I would have liked to ask why Rose is friends with him if he's that bad, but I refrained. :P

I talked to Kirsten on IM tonight for the first time. Her birthday was yesterday, but since she was off, I didn't get to talk to her 'til today when I saw her online. She cracks me up.

She mentioned Geoff at one point, and I forget exactly what she asked (something about she, Geoff, and I going out, but there was more), but it implied that I'd talked to him since he's been on vacation. I replied with "I think YOU talk to him more than I do!" and then she said that as soon as he got back, we'd 'corner him by the fish sticks' and tell him he HAD to take me home..and he wouldn't be able to refuse because he's been on vacation all week and so therefore he should be rested up.

That was about it, but it was fun. ^_^ Wonder if it'll actually happen. I told her it was a deal, and that as soon as he got back, "we're goin' to the fish sticks section!" *giggles*

I should go now. Mom has to be at work at 5 am, and I told Jason that I'd come in with her to try and get a head start on all the cake orders we have for Saturday (Joanne's off, so it's me and Karen). As I found out tonight, Linda is off tomorrow, so it's not as if I COULD have come in later! Oh well, despite having to get up so insanely early, it'll be nice to have an hour to myself, before the store opens and all the customers come in to bother me. :P I'll also have about 3-4 hours before Karen comes in and irritates me because she leaves all the work to me! I'll bet you she doesn't come in 'til 9, since she knows I'll be in early enough to get the 9 am orders done. Let's just hope I know how to DO all the orders, or I'll be in trouble! *chortles to herself* I'll just make up some fancy stuff and see if anyone notices. ;)

Now, I'm off!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!